We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the stop for not-chicken ”
Review of Lucky Creation

Lucky Creation
Ranked #1,686 of 5,665 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the stop for not-chicken ”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

It was very good and recommended by locals. The "not" chicken dishes were surprisingly good!! Decent prices.

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great veggie Chinese”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great staff, food really good and plentiful. Does not look much from outside but more than worth the visit. Had two mains plus Chinese tea for 16 dollars.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoodyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gridley
Level Contributor
245 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“wonderful and amazing chnese vegetarian restaurant!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had teh thrill of sharing this hidden treasure wtih friends today. Tho it is a tiny place on the hill of Chinatown it is one of the best totally vegetarian restaurant in Chinatown. One can order anything on the menu and atho it may say sweet and sour pork it is all made wtih soy and gluten and tastes fantastic. The servings are ample and always leftovers.You can also buy five different varieties of the vegi lguten Meat" products at the counter for take out if you didn't get enough. Tho the reviews vary on this restaurat I really reccommend it and think you will find it so too. There are onyl five tables in it adn you may be asked to share a table wtih other diners but tis worth it! Its been here fro many years.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rnprofessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
688 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Delicious vegan food.”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have eaten here on each of our last several visit to San Francisco. We love the food. My wife is neither vegan nor vegetarian but chose to come here for lunch both days of our two day visit because we enjoyed the food so much on the first day. The menu is extensive. In addition, the items in the front counter and the dim sum are delicious. We particularly enjoy the varieties of gluten--order the mixed gluten and try them all.
Some reviews complain about cleanliness. We found it clean though certainly old and not sparkling. Yes, the toilets are adjacent to the kitchen but they were very clean and well supplied. The place is tiny -- where else can they put them? The atmosphere is what I expect in small restaurants in any American Chinatown. If you want new furniture and brilliant white napkins, look elsewhere.
The staff out front were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kupunakane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellenet, excellent, excellent”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stumbled acress while visiting Chinatown with my (vegetarian) aunt. This is definitely a hole in the wall, so if you're looking for anything posh, bright, cherry, or sterile, keep looking. My aunt and I were the only non-Asian's in the restaurant and may have been the only ones that only spoke English. This was the best Chinese food that we have ever had in a restaurant. We had spring rolls, pot stickers, braised mixed vegetables (clay pot), and shredded mushroom chow mein. The portions were more than we could eat in one sitting and we would have taken our leftovers "to go" if our hotel room had a way to reheat the food. If I lived in SF, I could definitely see myself eating here on a regular basis.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bestt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Creation also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Creation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing