We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Experience”
Review of Lucky Creation

Lucky Creation
Ranked #2,792 of 5,737 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Chinatown
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mediocre Experience”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I ate solo, and it has a very pleasant, simple atmosphere. The table across from me had what appeared to be a group of Buddhist monks, so I figure that gave the place a sense of some legitimacy.
I ordered a Vegetable/Tofu/Vermicelli Clay Pot which was fairly pleasant. However, they gave me a bowl of brown rice with it - and in this I found a long black human hair.
I ate the clay pot dish, but despite my trying not to let it, the sight of the hair did take away from my ability to enjoy it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SideOBeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“LIttle 'hole in the wall' - but good food!”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Not much for atmosphere, but it has some really good vegetarian Chinese food!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhotoTripper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food @ excellant prices”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

If you're looking for fancy dining please move on. Lucky Creation is a small, cramped restaurant in the heard of Chinatown. We were there early and had the lunch combo which was a large plate full of delicious food for only $8 or so. Their mock meat dishes were fantastic and the service was friendly and quick. Definitely recommended for those in Chinatown looking for a great veggie option!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newenglandtravel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great prices!”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The vegetarian food here was unique and excellent! We stumbled across this place by accident when looking for a place that would work with my husband's shellfish allergy and were not disappointed! Our total bill was $17 for 2 very generous entrees and tea.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank bmusicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Very tasty”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We took the business daily lunch deals, was very good, would have definitely return...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tooshtoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Creation also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Creation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing