We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Millennium - MOVED

Millennium
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Jones
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I am a vegan so traveling can be a bit of a challenge. This gem of a restaurant was only a few blocks from my hotel. The food and service was excellent. I stopped in without a reservation and was seated at the bar for dinner quite quickly. Even if you aren't vegan, you will love the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    95
    40
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best - and it's vegetarian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I'm a vegetarian, and love exploring vegetarian restaurants when I visit a new city. Using the TripAdvisor app and filtering by vegetarian has yielded lots of great options worldwide. The Millenium ranks right at the top. The setting is classic. The service was superb. And the food was wonderful! There are so many great options. The chef was also very willing to accommodate my wife's cilantro aversion. This is a great restaurant that happens to be vegetarian.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaptRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian meal ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We came here on a whim to please our vegetarian friend who had been putting up with our meat eating ways and EVERYONE enjoyed this meal. Each dish was on point from presentation, to taste, to texture. Even the cocktails were amazing. It was a bit on the pricey side but farely suited for the ambiance and the class that the restaurant exuded. The highlights included the sopes, the tamale, the saffron risotto, and the green tea dessert. The bartender even reccomended pouring some orange liqour on top of our ice cream. He probably thought we were alcoholics because of the amount of drinks we had been ordering. His suggestion was very well recieved.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rnevarez562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
434 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Elegant Vegan Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We dined here a couple of years ago when we visited San Francisco and had loved it. We decided to go back again this year during our road trip across the country. We loved it once again! If you're looking for a real elegant experience in vegan dining this is the place for you. All the dishes are not only deliciously prepared but they are a work of art to look at. It is pretty pricey though but then you are paying for the gourmet food and the beautiful presentation of the food. The service was good. The food isn't anything you could throw together in your kitchen. Their dishes take hours to prepare. I know because I bought their cookbook a few years ago. I love this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanders3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't let vegan scare you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

On a recent vacation to San Francisco my husband was having difficulty finding dairy free items on most menus so we decided to try the Millennium. The entrees were amazing. I had the Brik Pastry Purse and he had the tempeh. What was even more amazing were the desserts. We went a second time just for dessert. The three we had were a cherry tart, Chocolate midnight and Strawberry layer cake. All the food was obviously freshly prepared with the freshest of ingredients. Again I was totally amazed at how delicious everything was.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millennium also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing