We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the greatest pizza!”
Review of Blondie's Pizza - CLOSED

Blondie's Pizza
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Union Square
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not the greatest pizza!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I tried this place for the first time, and unfortunately, I won’t try it again. Pizza was bland with no flavor, and although reheated as pizza places do, it didn’t taste fresh and it was not warm enough. Prices per slice are way too high for the quality. Sorry San Francisco, but New York pizzas are much much better!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    46
    20
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A VERY busy take-out with some seating downstairs. Always busy, but the people behind the counter know what they are doing and get your order out quickly. Pizza whole or by the slice, as well as some pastas. Excellent thin crust pizza

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jkbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good cheap slice”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick slice. I had the chipotle chicken and was very good. The service was friendly and quick. As I was leaving I noticed they had an 80 sanitation rating. Looked closer to be sure it was a scale of 100 since I have never seen an 80 in NC. Yep 80 is a poor rating and needs to improve. This was on Oct. 29, 2013 I would check that before I ate there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AppNeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NAICE :)”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great pizza slices and an even yummier mint chocolate ice cream scoop to follow. This was a lovely yet quick meal :) Just how meals should be between shopping stores :p

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TaranveerSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great veggie slice.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Can recommend the veggie slice. The toppings were fresh, overloaded and falling off the slice. The crust was thick, yet light, and the sauce had a sweetness to it. The pizza was not greasy, more powdery dry but in a good way.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blondie's Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing