We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nob Hill Cafe

Nob Hill Cafe
Ranked #38 of 5,645 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Special little neighbourhood gem! Vibrant, always busy. Awesome unpretentious Italian fare. Best pasta, friendly staff. Been going there for 10 years. Each time just as special as the last.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysEatDessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    243
    68
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Situated a short walk from our hotel we enjoyed a relaxed lunch. The service was friendly and efficient whilst the food was freshly cooked and of a high standard.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thatisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Tasty neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

An easy walk from our hotel and a 30 minute wait, we were not disappointed. Good wine, delicious complimentary bread basket which included their home-made focaccia. We had a variety of dishes including pizza, pasta and salads. Our friendly waitress was very helpful. Tables are close together, but we had no problem hearing each other at our table for four.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southbaytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our go to place for takeout in Nob Hill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

always too crowded and loud for dinner. we can get anything on the menu in 20 minutes. veal is super along with pasta

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We waited only about twenty minutes on a Saturday evening. The menu is varied for such a small place, the food was quite good, the service good but slow. The place was quite busy when our entrees were delivered; our server asked if we would like some Parmesan cheese but never returned with it or the fresh pepper he had promised for our salad. We would go again for the pleasant, though boisterous, atmosphere and the good food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nob Hill Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nob Hill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing