We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pregame food and beer”
Review of 21st Amendment

21st Amendment
Order Online
Ranked #251 of 6,501 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Beach
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Visited 21st Amendment prior to attending a Giants game. Enjoyed a couple different beers, including their well-known Hell or High Watermelon. Good overall beer selection. We had a couple of different pizzas that we liked. It is definitely a popular spot before the game, and we were happy to get seats on the upper floor since the place filled up rather quickly. Also...big thanks to Steven, one of the staff, who recognized our NC gear and bought us a beer, since he is from Raleigh.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 366 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

We went in after the baseball game and enjoyed their Hell or High Watermelon...super yummy!! Hubby had two IPAS and was very happy as well! Great bar tender gave us tip on walking along water to Pier 39 and Ferry building. Would definitely return and/ or buy if I see on shelf.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank JunctionGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

I visited 21st Amendment with my husband on our honeymoon, on the recommendation of a friend from San Fran - and we weren't disappointed. There is a great selection of beer, with flights available so you can try a few - our favourite was the Sparkale, which is a rose beer. For food we had a starter of fried cheese balls (which was good but way too big for us!) and mains of burger and pizza, both of which were great. There was an NBA game on which created a great atmosphere. The only negative was that they had no record of our reservation, however we still got a booth straight away - which was good as it was a much better table than some of the others. I would definitely return to 21st Amendment if we're in San Fran again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank victoriaswift269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

First stop for food while visiting SF. Good ratings so I tried it with friends. Nice interior, large, open, even with a crowd, not crowded. Four different beers shared by all; thumbs up for every beer except the Sparkale. I had the Reuben ($13), good but nothing above average. We all split some Calamari and these were nice. For four eating a "light" dinner, the bill was $114 w/o tip. Ouch and for pub food!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaptainSPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

We stopped by after a day game, easy walk. Great Beer! Everybody was raving about the watermelon beer, I don't like sours but apparently it is the best thing ever. We had the meat and cheese platter appetizer, it was very unique and yummy. Is the place to be before or after a game!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KrissyandCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21st Amendment also viewed

 

Been to 21st Amendment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing