We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bix

Bix
Reserve with OpenTable
Bix is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #186 of 5,627 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Cross street: Jackson & Pacific
Transit: Muni bus: #41 Union
La Quinta, CA USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had never been here and the alley entrance was a little less than expected. When we entered, the room was overwhelming and wonderful. Our server was terrific with everything. Food presentation was apptizing....we just had a great evening.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnlaquinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    138
    41
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
REDDITCH WORCERSHIRE ENGLAND
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Bix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had read about Bix and booked on line a month before our holiday.
On arrival it looked like we had gone back in time and how wonderful that was.
The speakeasy ambience was delightful.
We had an excellent meal, fab bubbly and listened to a wonderful singer, whispering delights.
You get the idea we had a great time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chady2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton fl
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Flash back in time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great Dinner club atmosphere-live piano music. We just had drinks but it was a great time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank beanie2664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
168 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Overall grat experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Chose Bix last minute because of location--couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised AND mad for not having discovered Bix a ling time ago. Let's start w/cocktails -- DH had three of the best Manhattan' s ever and this boy knows Manhattans. They were able to fix my fave cocktail and it was divine. Loved the atmosphere, noise level, live music, wait staff's attentiveness without intrusions. Dinner was delish and we will be back. Really. Really want to try brunch along with my fave cocktail next time. Thanks, Bix for an amazing experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tunasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous SF Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our concierge advised us to dine here and we felt as if we were part of the SF scene. Fabulous fod, drink, music, atmopshere!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bix also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Bix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing