We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, memorable evening”
Review of Tadich Grill

Tadich Grill
Ranked #24 of 5,737 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Financial District
Tamuning
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience, memorable evening”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We wanted seafood and one of our party suggested Tadich Grill. From the time we arrived to the time we left, the experience was perfect. The bartenders provided great service and when we were seated for dinner the waiter treated us like we were his only customers of the night. The food was fantastic and his recommendations spot on. I will definitely return on my next visit to San Francisco.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HODAGinBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,028
    444
    136
    44
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable, quality dining”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I chose this restaurant based on other reviews. We popped in about 6 pm on a Monday night and after a warm welcome from the host, we asked to be seated at the bar. The bartender instantly engaged us in conversation asking about our hometown and if we were enjoying the city. We chatted for a bit and had a few cocktails (expertly prepared) and appetizers - prawn cocktail for me and octopus salad for the spouse. The portions were generous, delicious, and beautifully presented. For dinner, we asked for recommendations. Both the bartender and another guest quickly suggested the cioppani (sp?) - which my husband ordered, and I selected the ahi tuna. Again - absolutely delicious and well worth the price. We finished with coffee - which was spectacular - and more conversation. The room was packed, but we were made to feel like the place was reserved just for us. Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My colleague and I tried this place based on the reviews. We sat at the bar, had a wonderful waiter and ordered the seafood cioppino. It was beyond delicious. I do agree that this restaurant was pricey, so I might think twice if I were paying for it myself; however, it has such a great vibe and food, the prices are almost forgotten.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KonoTMartiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great, but pricey”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was built around 1890 and was voted one of Forbes top 10 classic restaurants in the US. Every server is very, very polite and attentive. The food is extremely pricey, but good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“History and great food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent food and service. Wonderful atmosphere. The wood fired grilled charcoal fish was outstanding. The small private dining areas were really conducive to talking. It felt like the finest private dining.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tadich Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tadich Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing