We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent from start to finish!”
Review of Kokkari Estiatorio

Kokkari Estiatorio
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 10/24
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #13 of 5,826 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $25 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: North Waterfront/Embarcadero
Cross street: Front St.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We could not have had a better meal or a better experience. It's impossible to recommend a favorite dish because we all had an assortment of appetizers and entrees and we all shared. Every one was amazing! Our server and the ambiance of the restaurant also helped make this an incredible evening for us. Do yourself a favor and GO!

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 934 of 2,717 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

It was the best experience of Greek food without being in Greece!!!
Very good quality of ingredients, impressive wine list and very very good service!!! Congratulations

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank elkalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Amazing food and service. Plenty of options for vegetarians. Was difficult getting a reservation but well worth the effort.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Esha163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Hands down one of my favorite restaurants in SF. The atmosphere is perfect and the food amazing. The Gigantes are one of my favorite dishes there and their wine selection is top notch. Go now and go often!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

I ate at a lot of great places on my recent trip to San Francisco, but my meal at Kokkari was the best. The food was amazing--I had a lamb shank and my partner had several of the smaller plates instead of an entrée--as was the service. This is a large restaurant, but the food and the atmosphere did not suffer. Be sure to book your reservations a month in advance--that's when they open up, and the good dates and times go fast!

Date of visit: June 2016
4  Thank FussyGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokkari Estiatorio also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Kokkari Estiatorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.