We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee!!”
Review of Caffe Trieste

Caffe Trieste
Ranked #198 of 5,695 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Coffee!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

At last, better than most, great Coffee in San Francisco.
Arty, eclectic, a bit of history associated with this place and lots of past celeb patrons photos on the walls.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    80
    25
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Must Stop”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Every trip to San Francisco has a daily visit at Caffe Trieste. On a weekend, Sunday mornings are spent here. The coffee is great. The food is the right size and taste. The music on music box with operatic voices signing along is free. Why spend your time anywhere else?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogertink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I always try to stop by at Caffe Trieste on my visits to the Bay area. Love the people and just feel very relaxed. Their coffee is great, food just right.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzdelamuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best capuccino on the planet”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had cappuccino for breakfast at a café on Columbus and had what we thought was the best cappuccino we'd ever had. Then we went to Trieste for coffee one night after dinner and we had to change our minds.It was even better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank fishr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Very nice place”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice athmosphere, very cozy, friendly staff,excellent service, interesting choices on the menu, good food, free wi-fi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raph97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Trieste also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Caffe Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing