We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in San Fran”
Review of Boulevard

Boulevard
Reserve with OpenTable
Boulevard is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 5,665 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: SoMa
Cross street: Steuart St.
scarborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in San Fran”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant based on trip advisor search/recommendations. On our honeymoon and it was amazing. Food and wine selections had so much to chose from. Highly recommend any pork main. Great location near the trams, amazing staff and gorgeous decoration (open kitchen). Nice setting for a honeymoon meal, wined n dined in style. Expensive but worth every penny, best restaurant in our 3 week honeymoon. Book in advance (morning) with concierge.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hayley_ellen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    967
    364
    139
    44
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The Boulevard on Mission is a delightful stop in SF”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A classy restaurant near the financial district provides great meals and attentive service for its patrons. We fortunately had a reservation for mid-week dinner and were seated promptly although it was quite busy. Reservations are a must. We started with the avocado and little gem salad. Very fresh and tasty with just the right amount of green goddess salad dressing and seasoning. It was interesting as it had cherry tomatoes and olives as well. For entrees, I picked the oven roasted prime rib pork chop which was cooked to perfection--flavorful and juicy and had a very delicious chorizo stuffed squash blossom that was battered and fried. My sweetheart chose the grilled a la plancha halibut entree with crispy bacon and leek. The fish was cooked perfectly with a white flaky texture that was a melt in your mouth delight. Our friends ordered the oven roasted wild salmon entree and the quail entree with pan roasted double breast and panceta dressed legs. They thoroughly enjoyed their choices. The wait staff was accommodating without being intrusive. The decor of the building is very interesting as the outside facade looks historic and the inside actually had a curved brick ceiling with huge support pillars. It was a special occasion and the restaurant was up to billing. Definitely a good place to go for a special dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrmikeSantaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Have not had many better meals”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Upbeat atmosphere and service. Food was simply superior and fairly priced. Wine mark up a little high, but not too bad and nice selections. We look forward to returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberttheartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I ate at Boulevard in July and really enjoyed it. We were seated at a small table side by side, which gave us an excellent view of this lively restaurant and its open kitchen. The food and service were both very good. I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank efleisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Going to Boulevard by myself was a pleasure! The waiter was attentive, had great suggestions, and did not rush me. The food was amazing! And the wine pairings he suggested were perfect. A wonderful evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard also viewed

 

Been to Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing