We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boulevard

Boulevard
Reserve with OpenTable
Boulevard is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 5,642 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: SoMa
Cross street: Steuart St.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Arrived early-ish on a Friday evening without booking to find the place buzzing! Disappointed that our party of four only had the option of a little table in the corner of the bar. So glad we took the option though as the food was some of the best we have ever had. Delicate, cooked to perfection, excellently presented. Wine list excellent too. Service was attentive without being over-bearing. This all comes at a price but if you love top quality food and are in San Francisco, you must try this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommoa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    957
    362
    138
    43
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great vibe and creative food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great atmosphere and food and cocktails to match in this upscale bar and restaurant. Service was top notch as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bzucknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Impressed the Clients”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Boulevard is very nice, and very expensive. We walked in without reservations and had to take a table at the bar - disapointing, as most tables were empty, but understandable (they all filled up shortly). Service was excellent. Steaks and dungenous crab were terrific. Fantastic wine selection by server. Out of Town client was very happy - that's the bottom line.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Incredible Private Dinner at Boulevard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We went to Boulevard for an event and ate downstairs in a private room. The private room, service and food were incredible. My scallop appetizer and salmon entree were absolutely mouthwatering. Would definitely return to eat upstairs, which has a great kind of '20's vibe and was buzzing with activity.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GigiLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fine dining in a relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife, daughter and I enjoyed a lovely evening with outstanding cocktails, fine wine, great food, and excellent service. This restaurant was within easy walking distance of our hotel and near the Ferry Building. The wait staff was courteous, efficient and friendly. The only challenging thing was finding the entry door, and I suspect that was our problem. I would recommend this to anyone. It's a marvelous restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FRHolmes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing