We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Boulevard

Boulevard
Reserve with OpenTable
Boulevard is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 5,711 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: SoMa
Cross street: Steuart St.
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had a seafood and a pork selection. Both items were delicious. The only negative was the portions were small, so the value was poor, but the selections were great. Worth a try.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alank1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    988
    372
    141
    44
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Don't understand what the brouhaha is about this restaurant. It was ok nothing great. Portions were small, food was not memorable and waiter was pompous. I had salmon, husband halibut. Fine, that's it. .on the plus side, they sat us right away and ambience was fine, although we were sitting practically on top of diners at the next table..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traxnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Fabulous food with a great selection. Wine list was impressive and the desserts were amazing! The wait staff was very knowledgeable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Place to have private dinner party!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband decided to celebrated his 80th birthday dinner at Boulevard for a party of 30. Held in a private dining room (large enough for sixty people) we had a wonderful time. Our guests were able to choose from two entrees that we had selected, same starter & dessert for everyone. Open bar and appetizers were served as people arrive. The chef accommodated our young grandchildren with steak or fried chicken tenders and fries. All delicious. Jen, our server was excellent. Pam, the catering manager was a gem to work with in the planning. She made it all painless and pleasant. We had a fabulous birthday party!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worthy of its Michelin Star”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner here last week. Wonderful decor in the restaurant and bar. Has 2 delicious cocktails at the bar from the smartly dressed bar staff. This restaurant has a lot of covers but was completely full, always a good sign I think. Opted to sit with a view of the kitchen, staff were working furiously hard. Food and service were beyond excellent which was reflected in the price. Will be my first stop when I'm back in San Fran.

Helpful?
Thank TheCannyMans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard also viewed

 

Been to Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing