We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food funky place”
Review of La Mediterranee

La Mediterranee
Ranked #769 of 5,712 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Pacific Heights
tulsa,ok usa
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food funky place”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Go before 7:00pm and you might not have to wait but the wait would be worth it!
Kinda of a funky place with great food and wine. Not too expensive.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skylane9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    45
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Nice Find”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband and I stopped here for lunch while walking around on Fillmore Street. A cute, casual atmosphere and a decent menu--I really enjoyed my falafel salad; the dressing they used was especially good. We got there just after they'd opened, but it filled up fast. Clearly, a popular spot. Friendly service, if a bit distracted. Would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mplanglinais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A casual place with great food and wine”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We finally found this little gem and so happy we did - very casual, very easy-going and always welcomed whatever time it is and how busy they are. No reservations are taken but its well worth the wait if you have to wait. Great food, easy atmosphere with no attitude - its not fine-dining but its what we like before a movie or evening of drinks. Great homemade middle eastern meals available at any time of day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jojo60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice little place on Noe St”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Ate out with 3 friends, service was good, casual dining with hearty-sized portions and very reasonable rates. We had a young child with us and the waiting staff could not do more to make him comfortable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bloody well decent, I'd say!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

"Holicool" may've hit a bad time...? I'm no stranger to Europe, with family there, or to lousy state-side Mediterranean restaurants, where food is often soggy and oily...or to wretched European restaurants, either. We were pleased with this place when we needed a hurried meal at 4 p.m. Food was fresh, savory and appealing; yogurt/cucumber dip appetizer was lovely; price was good and server was on top of things. Plan to return before our visit ends. Give it a go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quidam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mediterranee also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to La Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing