We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service. ”
Review of 4505 Burgers & BBQ

4505 Burgers & BBQ
Order Online
Ranked #142 of 6,520 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: North of Panhandle/NoPa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a really lovely place to grab some food whiles on holiday, it was a bit of a wait to order food, but was worth it. The place was super busy, reflecting quality. Staff were friendly, food was really tasty, meat was nicely bbq/smoked! Reasonably priced, but ensure you give yourself time as there seems to nearly always be a queue. Worth the wait!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank katiepridmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yummy smoked meat with sides. Try the spiced fries, could eat a plate of just these. Pulled pork was my fav. Death and Taxes beer is a great dark ale to have. All round good meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AussieMum14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Not what we thought when we went. More of a fast food joint as you queue before sitting to order and aren’t guaranteed a table even once you’ve ordered. Good food but small portions to share if you do get a platter. Order some extra meat. Busy but tasty.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank godders2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Not our typical choice of restaurant, but this was recommended by the tour guide I was using on our walk. We surely did not regret it. The set-up is very basic, wooden benches behind the fence, but nothing wrong with that. Choice of dishes was great... all super fresh, and tasting good. They take pride in the quality of their products, and the wellbeing of the animals used for their meat production. I would surely go again!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michelv977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

We ordered the brisket, sausages, pulled chicken sandwich and hamburgers too! Yummy food and the weather outside was delightful. Good beer on tap too. Person on the counter was very customer focused too helping us pick the right combinations of food, drink and side dishes. We loved the place and would definitely give it a thumbs up!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank SusieSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4505 Burgers & BBQ also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to 4505 Burgers & BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing