We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The crab restaurant in san francisco”
Review of Crustacean

Crustacean
Ranked #174 of 5,712 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The crab restaurant in san francisco”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Do not go there for the ambiance or the aestetic. BUT for the roasted crad ang garlic noodles.
If you never had one, you will be amazed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Franck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    113
    34
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Roasted Crabs”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

OMG! The roasted crabs and garlic nooedles were sooo good!! A large portion of noodles, and giant crab, you will definitely leave happy and full! The food is very fresh and the service is excellent! We were able to make a reservation the night before to dine on a Saturday night, very happy about that! It's not a very big restaurant, so I can imagine it fills up quite quickly!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lnrogers1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My friend took us out to dinner at Crustacean and we loved all the food. From the garlic noodles, to the broiled crab, it was deliciously fun to eat.

We will certainly return to this evidence.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellabelli-41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dungeness crabs!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Always a good stop for us in the city. The dungeness crabs are fantastic, especially the roasted crab that is meaty, delicious, and served just right. The garlic noodles are a must have at this place, I have yet to find another place where the noodles are just as good. A bit on the pricey side but you get what you pay for. There is a sister restaurant that is a little cheaper and just as good, just try to go when the lines aren't out the door.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roast Dungeness Crab”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have had dungeness crab in many restaurants before but this place prepares it the best! The meat is sweet and firm and the flavor is not overpowering the crab meat. The garlic noodles is to die for! We tried both tamarind crab and garlic roasted crab. They are both delicious! This is highly recommended to all my family and friends!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KitFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crustacean also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Crustacean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing