We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Drink Deal”

Soluna Cafe and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Soluna Cafe and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,551 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Civic Center
Cross street: Larkin
Transit: Public Transit Stops: Civic Center Bart & Muni Stations - 2 blocks MUNI 5 Fulton - .5 blocks 19 Polk - .5 blocks 47 Van Ness - 2 blocks 49 Mission/Van Ness - 2 blocks Golden Gate Transit - .5 blocks
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Good Food and Drink Deal”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed at the Americas Best Value Inn nextdoor to the restaurant and they had a deal of buy one drink and get one free if you stay at the hotel. I ate there a few times on my visit. good burger and fries. Ask for the Aioli sauce for the fries!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sergio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    6
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“don't bother”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

the waitress was rude and for the hour we were there she came by our table twice. we asked for bread and never got it. when we could get her attention to fill our water glass she told us we had to wait. if that wasn't enough, the food was marginal.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent pre-show dinner”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were treated to excellent service and wonderful food before an evening at the San Francisco ballet three blocks away. Parking was easy at the McCallister underground parking across the street. We started with the Manila clams appetizer with freshly baked bread. Bread is served upon request - so make sure to ask for it! I had the superb pork loin with crispy brussel sprouts over butternut rissoto. My daughter had the burger on brioche with brie cheese which was a delicious gourmet burger. Our server's recommendations for wine and menu selection were perfect and we finished well in time for the show.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnyvaleMOm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect everything”
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Went to have dinner with colleagues after meeting. The staff was able to seat our group of 5 quickly. The menu provided plenty of options from appetizers to entees. Service was good. Just the bill pay took awhile as the server did not separate the items for each person for debit or credit payments. I'd go back again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cassigio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place to go before the show”
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

A small restaurant very conveniently located about 3 blocks from the Orpheum Theater.
We both had the fried chicken, which was fresh, light and delicious. The buttermilk biscuit that comes with it was light and tasty. The service isn't the fastest, but to their credit, we told them we needed to be done for the show and they got us served in time. We'll be going back the next time we're in SF for a show .

Helpful?
Thank Seamsplitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soluna Cafe and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Soluna Cafe and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing