We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pork Store Cafe

Pork Store Cafe
Ranked #656 of 5,645 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Haight-Ashbury
Crowley, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The stores at Haight and Ashbury don't open very early, so this is a great place to have breakfast while waiting for the stores to open. It is a small place, so you may have to wait for a table, but it is worth the wait. They have a great variety of options to choose from.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MLM718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    58
    18
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great and tasty breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Pork Store Cafe is a great place for a a delicious breakfast.

The menu offers a great variety of food. We were spoiled for choice. My wife and I both ordered something different and shared with each other.

On top of that, we have a bowl of biscuits with gravy. The food were simple amazing. We went in hungry and left very happy.

If you want to experience a good American breakfast, The Pork Store is the place to be.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sen Loong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotati
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Funky But Awesome !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Been here several times, always the same very busy and you may have to stand in line for a while but when your seated the service and the food is awesome! big portions of tasty food, well worth the trip and the wait.....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gweedore55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hearty Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Small restaurant, nothing fancy, but a great local place to get breakfast or brunch. They are busy, had a 15 minute wait, but the good breakfast omelet made it worth it. The chicken apple sausage is delicious. Nice variety of breakfast and some lunch choices on menu.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Valheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Funky place, Fab food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This place is an SF icon. It's been here for decades, and continues to serve great tasting foot for reAlly good prices. I know 'cause I've been coming here since 1980. Each time I visit The City, this place is a Must for me.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pork Store Cafe also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Pork Store Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing