We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Peru!”
Review of DESTINO

DESTINO
Reserve with OpenTable
DESTINO is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,408 of 5,738 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Mission District
Cross street: Valencia
Transit: F Trolley Line at the Guerrero stop. Closest Bart stop is Civic Center (about 10 minutes walking).
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
688 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Viva Peru!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Love this place, always consistant with great service, amazing food, wonderful drinks.

Having tried all of the ceviches they offer, I can recommend them all!

Come here to learn about Peruvian cuisine and drinks. Pisco rocks.

Great place, a real asset to SF.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Every other month I throw a Champagne Friday Party for a large group of friends and I always order empanadas, fish tacos, and ceviche for about 20. Well before the champagne runs out all the food is eaten. Totally love the concept and the food has always been GREAT!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DominicParamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun, Friendly and Fantastic Food”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Visiting from the east coast, I had expected some great food in such a "foodie" town as San Francisco. This place was an absolute delight. From the decor, great service and fun cuisine; everything was top shelf. The food, definitely a Latin (South American) fusion experience, was uniquely fresh and flavorful.. Nothing disappointed. We tried a variety of menu items and shared (there were 4 of us)..
When the check came, we were surprised at the "value" of the dinner (even with drinks).. A great night all the way around.

Helpful?
Thank Lefty-BassPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Tapas, fun environment, great location”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Delicious Tapas + Great Wines + Great atmosphere = a fantastic evening with friends. We also enjoyed the bar adjacent to the dining room. Good times!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faroutley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
Reviewed December 14, 2009

the title says it all - we had a delicious dinner the empanada tester was yum and the empanada for dessert was also yum do we note a theme here. We love empanadas and they do them well!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Footfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DESTINO also viewed

 

Been to DESTINO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing