We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Craving for garlic noodles”
Review of Perilla

Perilla
Order Online
Ranked #1,423 of 6,501 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Neighborhood: Sunset District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Sunset District
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Went to Irving to try Perilla’s garlic noodles. We were lucky to be able to get a table for two by the window just before noon on a Sunday. Aside from the garlic noodles (btw highly recommend), we also ordered the imperial rolls and a combo pho. I say go there for their garlic noodles. The garlic flavor is not overpowering in my opinion.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BPenuliar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Arrived here in Inner Sunset neighbourhood and took a short walk and found this great restaurant.
Very friendly welcoming staff seated us and were offered hot tea and menus.

Ordered Imperial Pork Rolls which were lovely full of flavour and followed this selection of noodles from main courses.

Overall great food full of flavour and great value. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank chefbenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We get food to go from here regularly. our 4 year old twins enjoy the 5 spice chicken (which is not at all spicy), garlic noodles and imperial rolls. My husband and I also like the papaya salad. We’re not big eaters, so for our family of of four, we could have a meal here sharing all of the above mentioned for ~$20.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank arleeny2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Bring your appetite, the portions are generous! Don’t leave off the Sriracha, so good. Highly recommend starting with some Summer Rolls and Papaya with beef salad. Service is efficient and friendly.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank cmpiper37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

EAT HERE! The dishes are simple but really great. Fresh ingredients and good portion size. Very casual and the staff is super friendly.. Pho is really tasty as well as the rice or noodle plates

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank screwme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perilla also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Perilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing