We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Kasa Indian Eatery

Kasa Indian Eatery
Order Online
Ranked #1,230 of 6,520 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $12 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Neighborhood: Lower Nob Hill
Description: Kasa serves up Vibrant Indian Flavors to San Francisco! We want to introduce you to the vibrant flavors eaten in Indian households across the globe. We take pride in freshly grinding spices, marinating meats in our special Tandoori marinades for 24 hours and crafting small batch vegetarian specials daily. We stick to a limited menu so that we can cook you fresh food all day long. Right down to every chutney, hot sauce or morsel of cardamom- scented rice, our food bursts with flavor and color. VALUE We think great food can be affordable and quick. We pride ourselves on serving delicious meals that rival fine dining, but doing so in a fun, casual environment and at reasonable prices. CONNECTION Kasa belongs to the community just as much as it does to us. Connecting with you is our favorite part of running Kasa. We strive to be warm, friendly, accommodating to our customers while being a force for good in supporting community organizations.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When in Dubia our hotel had a street food night.

Kasa so reminded me of that night. With four lovely ladies my night was made.

The restaurant tables are without clothes, feels like a takeaway.

You order and are given the food over the counter on a tray.

Eat at the clothless tables and have your drink from a plastic glass.

The food was excellent and the staff great. A brilliant ambience.

Thank you Team Kasa

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank marriott946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2019

The service was efficient and the food good quality. The menu was varied throughout the week and good chilled beers were available.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arkhealthcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Had Kathi roles - vegetarian there. They were ok. Not bad but not very great. They also serve thali , other indian dishes. Had a hard time making person understand concept of vegetarian food. But good place to have quick geab

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank KBPATEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Kasa means " well sauteed" in Bengali (my native tongue). It's a word that reminds most Bengali's of flavors and aromas of some of the most delectable fare from our lands.

This rare find in the heart of SF certainly lived up to its name......with flavors that reminded me of family spice-blends and recipes. Each of the dishes I had were brilliant and delicious.

The kathi rolls, while not at all like the original kathi rolls from Calcutta (their place of origin) were excellent...especially the ones filled with keema and lamb curry.

I would highly recommend this casual cafetaria-style restaurant to anyone in SF.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ananda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

I came here for the first time. I liked it. The prices are affordable and the portion is big. The staff or any person serving the dishes should take more take explaining the food or at least have pictures of the dishes. The chicken Tikka Masala was very dry. It doesn't have many options.The place is well decorated and clean. No parking!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Roam791638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasa Indian Eatery also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Kasa Indian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing