We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Francisco

“Food average, place was empty”
Review of Luigi's Pizzeria

Luigi's Pizzeria
Ranked #4,322 of 6,447 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came here for lunch as it was almost empty and everywhere else was packed, food was barely average, service barely average

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 391 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2019

Service is poor . Staff are illeterate . They don’t know how to treat with customer along with family . Poor poor service . I will advise u to not go there .. worst food .. too costly ... I saw lizard in my food and on complaining , they did not treat me well and told me it was not there at the time of service ... they play with our lives

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank NorthStar792710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

Went with a group of friends. Early afternoon it was not crowded. The server Angel was great. Always checking on us and giving us great recommendations. We had the flat bread for apps which were to die for. We had a regular pepperoni pizza which tasted amazing was not greasy nor soggy. Very crispy pizza!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelinaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

Great food but a bit pricey we had 2 courses each for less than these 4 pizzas between 7 of us cost. They only took cash though and didn’t show us a bill until we asked to see it. They added tip for a party of 7 or more which is fair enough but the. Wanted another tip on top. Although we liked the food I don’t think I’d recommend it for the sneaky way they acted when it was time to pay the bill. $184 for 4 pizzas 4 beers and 3 soft drinks

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Joeylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

Food was actually reasonable , pizza was fine and my ceaser salad was pretty tasty , the waiter wasn’t particularly helpful mind you lol, I don’t like ipa or craft beer and in San Francisco that’s a problem , asked which beer on the menu was just a regular normal beer? Answer was :They are all special so you choose. Considering bud light was on there they are definitely not all special lol , anyway , the general state of the place is very run down and really needs a lot of refurbishment, ripped seats , broken windows ,paint falling off , graffiti in places etc ... guess they are struggling to make money as obviously no money been spent on the place in a long time.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank JohnnyRedstripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Pizzeria also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Luigi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing