We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at seaside.”
Review of Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Ranked #10 of 72 San Francisco B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed 3 nights here. Great motel on Lombard in marina district of San Fran. Manager is top notch. Attentive, helpful, pleasant. Rooms are remodeled recently. Contemporary furnishings. Very comfortable bed. Lots of electrical outlets in convenient places! Fridge and microwave in room. That was great for putting my yogurt fruit and milk in for my breakfasts. Coffee maker, hair dryer in room. Flat screen tv-- good size screen. I was comfortable. This is Motel not a hotel. Lombard is busy street so expect some traffic noise. I blocked it out. Sometimes I heard the room south of me but not much.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank northernnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Seaside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 318 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

While room is OK. Parking on first comes first takes principle so virtually not available. Breakfast is coffee only. Soundproof is completely non-existing, all people around your room are inside it, I guess walls are made of paper

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Found this hotel on tripadvisor and had seen it when staying at a neighboring hotel and was great surprised about how amazing our stay there was! Recently renovated and top notch service make this a definite go to hotel in the Marina District, let alone in San Francisco for any stay. Bed was very comfy and service was top notch. Breakfast is light but you have many options just a few blocks away and parking can be tight but they work to make sure that everybody is taken care of. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd story (top floor) room in the middle or back for less noise from Lombard street.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satchsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

While parking is tight at Seaside Inn (then again, the same goes for most places in SF), its location and rooms make up for everything else! Located on Lombard, its about a 20minute walk or 5minute drive from Fisherman's Wharf. There are many motels/inns in the area, but I don't believe any of the others will have beds as comfy and solid as the ones in Seaside Inn! They even use soft egyptian sheets! Staying here is also well worth the price given its location and sleep quality :) Microwave included!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cokestarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I originally booked 1 night but decided to stay 3 in the clean, comfortable room at an excellent price.
Obviously recently remodeled, my room was a king with stone sink, HUGE tiled shower, flat panel, wi-fi, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee pot, iron and board, and a real hair dryer. The furniture was stylish and comfortable, featherbed on top of the mattress with nice linens and plenty of pillows. Parking is tight and limited, but it's free and conveniently located in the Marina District ~ so when I got back in the evenings I walked everywhere from there. Ask at the desk about a $15 airport shuttle if you're flying.
Breakfast is Keurig coffee and Otis Spunkmeyer muffins at 7am ~ I did drop the service down to a "very good" because it's pretty light and I needed to be gone by then to miss traffic, but honestly at this location I prefer to take in the abundant local restaurants anyway. The proprietor, Yogi was very friendly and helpful.
The other "very good" on sleep quality was simply because I could hear a little traffic ~ truly didn't bother me in the extremely cozy bed, but a light sleeper might want to use earplugs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelleezheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We felt fortunate to find this newly renovated inn. Rooms are small, but lovely. Comfy beds, excellent linens. Nice bathrooms. Refrig, microwave, wifi included. Breakfast is coffee, juice and wrapped pastries--just enough to get started, but for a real breakfast walk over to Union Street where there are many shops and cafes.

Location is good for walking to Fisherman's Wharf. We recommend the very interesting National Maritime Historic Park, a part of the US National Park Service. Cable cars and city buses can take you all over the city from this inn. Parking is limited at the inn, so best to park your car and leave it there. If you don't get a space, you will most likely have to park in a nearby paid parking garage.

If prices remain reasonable, this will be our go-to choice for visits to San Francisco.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on top floor at back, away from busy Lombard Street.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HTvlr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed in San Francisco for two nights, both in this hotel. I picked this because of it's good reviews and relatively low price and it was not disappointing. The front desk lady was really nice and helpful; the rooms were clean and modern. The only downside would be the traffic noise, but it was not that bad. There is unlimited juice, coffee and tea.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs to avoid traffic noise
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirusias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#86 of 230 in San Francisco
599 reviews
Marina District
Comfort Inn by the Bay
Comfort Inn by the Bay
#97 of 230 in San Francisco
1,164 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#47 of 230 in San Francisco
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#32 of 230 in San Francisco
1,567 reviews
Marina District
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
#38 of 230 in San Francisco
1,149 reviews
Marina District
Buena Vista Motor Inn
Buena Vista Motor Inn
#114 of 230 in San Francisco
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 1750 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range: $138 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing