We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such good pizza!!!!”
Review of Pizzeria Avellino

Pizzeria Avellino
Ranked #1,001 of 6,325 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: Cow Hollow
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Cow Hollow
Reviewed December 27, 2017

We stopped here quickly for some cheese pizza by the slice and it was absolutely delicious! Some of the best pizza we have had (and we've had pizza in Italy!). Highly recommend eating here!!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2017

We arrived at the Travelodge next door from our flight tired and hungry....we came here and left revived!!
It's a small place, only half a dozen tables, we managed to get one, and waited with a beer for our food to arrive. It was delicious...made while we waited, and so tasty! Our pizza had 8 large slices, and we were, in all honesty, full after 6 but we didn't want to leave any! Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ladymariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Stopped in late in the evening. Staff was gracious and although ready to clock out, fixed me up a slice. Tasted like I was in NYC...very good.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LolaDelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Our family of four very much enjoyed our pepperoni pizza here. Unfortunately for us, after being in the city for less than an hour, our rental van was burglarized and window smashed at the Walgreens on Divisedero and Lombard. We had many valuables stolen, even though they were stowed away. Upon arriving home, with much research, I realized crime against tourists is very common. Alamo Square is a particularly high crime area against tourists. Rental vehicles stick out like a sore thumb because there is a barcode sticker on the windshield. Please, be careful and always aware of your surroundings.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank chalgirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Delicious pizza, the medium sized pizza is so huge it is more than enough for one person. I warmly recommend it to everyone.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank György G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Avellino also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Pizzeria Avellino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing