We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast”
Review of Blackwood

Blackwood
Ranked #212 of 5,800 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Marina District
Cross street: Steiner
Description: Blackwood offers American breakfast, brunch and lunch with Thai influence. Dinner is Thai fusion.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I had breakfast at Blackwood American Thai Fusion on Chestnut Street, which is close to our hotel on Lombard Street in San Francisco. We had breakfast and it was very good and fresh. The only concern we had is that it took a while for the food to come. The service was good and helpful, and Blackwood offers free wi-fi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2CanadianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Guest Relations Manager at Blackwood, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi 2Travelers.

Thank you for coming in and we're happy to know you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to see you again next time you are in SF! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 183 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a wonderful lunch here after a really fun July 4th weekend. My husband and I were walking down Chestnut St. and happened upon this place. It has a great look and feel - cool music playing.... and the menu has enough variety that you can find several choices that sound really good. He had a California burger, and wow - maybe the best burger ever! I had a wonderful grilled chicken sandwich with Thai slaw! The burgers and sandwiches come with delicious wedge fries and a salad. The salad alone was worth eating on its own! The breakfast items also looked delicious... we might try those next time. Service was good, and drink selection was excellent. We will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Blackwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Laura, thank you for having lunch with us. We're glad you and your husband enjoyed your meal. We hope you can make it back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food and excellent service SuperFriendly staff. Had the rice and vegetables in a hot walk and avocado salad wirh greens and chiken amazing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Blackwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you Tatimagic. We appreciate your great review and for having lunch with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent Thai/ Asian fusion menu with very creative entrees. Three of us ate dinner and are looking forward to returning. We each ordered something different and shared among the table. Good selection of wines. Very laid back atmosphere. Service very attentive and flexible. Food is the star here with a brilliant interpretation of many dishes that seem to melt in the mouth with satisfying flavor. This is a restaurant you need to visit a few times to experience the full breadth of their culinary capabilities.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Guest Relations Manager at Blackwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much Rob. We appreciate your business and your kind words. We hope you do return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Outstanding breakfast! Their BW Pancake breakfast is what we both ordered and we were not disappointed. It is a bit spendy for a casual morning meal, but we felt it was worth it. Sit outside next to the in-wall fireplace and order one of their specialty teas with your meal. We loved it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zcouple89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Guest Relations Manager at Blackwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you so much. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackwood also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Blackwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing