We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menu items available all day”

Sutter Pub & Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #243 of 6,501 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Lower Nob Hill
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

Great if you want breakfast at night or fish & chips, burger, etc. in the morning. My wife had the brie omlette and really enjoyed it; I had a good tasting fish and chips. Large selection of beers and ciders; also wine and cocktails. Service was friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank genek277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 308 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for Mexican and ended up here. Had tri tacos, super yummy!! Guacamole good too. Ended with poppers, probably not my favorite.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank JunctionGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

We popped in past one evening as we were looking to find somewhere to eat, and we came across this wee place! The food was wholesome and tasty. Nicola had the Cobb salad and it was so good when we went back a second time I had to try it.
They also have a good selection of Local beers too!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Scottish_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We ate here twice as it was on the corner we were staying. The food is ok standard. The omelet was big and properly stuffed, just no seasoning.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank rcaulder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Visited this evening and were extremely disappointed with meal and value for money. We ordered the calamari to share for starters then had the fish and chips and the steak for mains. The batter on the fish was burnt, the coleslaw serving was miniscule - but at least it was ok. The steak came with a healthy serving of vegetables which was just as well as the steak itself was inedible. It was over cooked and the salt/garlic taste was disgusting. The dish was served with a large blob of mashed potatoes. Shared calamari, fish & chips, steak and a glass of wine each came to $90usd. What a disaster. Don’t go.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sutter Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Sutter Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing