We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An AMAZING Park in an Amazing City”
Review of Golden Gate Park

Golden Gate Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Golden Gate Park Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An AMAZING Park in an Amazing City”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This park really has a little bit of everything for everyone. Last time I was here, I remember the buffalo, but this time we didn't see them. Lots of amazing and beautiful places to sit, relax and enjoy the great weather.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank u2fan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,046
    1,977
    447
    74
    41
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brunswick, ME
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gardens!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We didn't want to miss the Golden Gate Park gardens - we had read so much about them. Unfortunately, we couldn't afford to visit both, so we visited the Japanese Tea Gardens. We had perfect timing, because everything was in bloom!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amybeth1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
194 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Clean and Enjoyable”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We really enjoyed walking through here. Lots going on. Fluky friendly. Not too far from the bridge. Hope to return soon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheKrispyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“interesting gardens”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Small japan garden. Surprised that there were also a Japan cafe. Fine! Bigger botanic garden aside Japan. Beautiful Proteas there. Californian part was somehow dissapointment, not a best time go there in April. It was difficult to figure out the plants from the bushes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tuula27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendale
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place to walk/run/bike/skate”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This park is so beautiful and expansive! There's a surprise around each turn of the path or road. Museums, gardens, ponds, buffalo, windmills, concerts & performances! Great for biking. Roads closed to traffic on Sundays!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Gate Park also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Golden Gate Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing