We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for less than $100 in Richmond District”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Geary Parkway Motel
Ranked #118 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I needed a place to stay so I could be first in line at BLS International for a visa to India (and that's another story) which is just down the street. Found this one online - it was great. The manager (sorry didn't get his name) was awesome, super helpful, friendly. Room was very clean, amenities were just fine. It's not 5 star but for the price it's excellent. Free wifi too, and they let me park there for the day (knowing I may be asked to leave at anytime if they needed the parking space) since parking in SF is, well, if you don't know, you will when you visit. I give him a good tip for his kindness.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Higherisbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Higherisbetter,

Thank you for choosing Geary Parkway Motel. Hopefully you got to be first in line for your visa! We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our WiFi and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 342 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Free parking, moderate pricing, a gracious and helpful host, cleanliness, comfort and convenience--these qualities are what prompted me to write this review. I will not stay anywhere else in San Francisco after enjoying The Geary Parkway Motel. Excellent transportation options, notable restaurants across the boulevard and a safe environment are not to be overlooked. My husband was a patient at UCSF and this location was particularly strategic. You will be hard pressed to find a better spot.

Room Tip: Rooms 104 through the rest of the wing towards the far end are desirable on either side. Cannot comm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Maggie C,

Thank you for choosing Geary Parkway Motel. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of the strategic location. We are sorry about your husband and wish him a speedy recovery. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, hopefully under different circumstances.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A group of us from Fleet Feet Fair Oaks Racing Team entered the 5K/15K Chocolate Run in January & stayed at the Geary Parkway Motel. Not only was the room great, the bed heavenly but the bathroom was granite w/rainhead & AWESOME heat after 3 showers in a row. Henry the manager was outstanding, he is accommodating and helpful, so knowledgeable about the area. We needed to eat well before our run and Henry recommended a great Italian restaurant 2 blocks from the hotel so we could walk, it was EXCELLENT, I would eat there next time! We also were able to walk to the race and back at the DeYoung Museum & Japanese Tea Garden (no transportation issues). Henry let us do a late check out so we could get showers after the race. The place was immaculate, had everything from coffee, microwave, refrig to a great coffee in the lobby. Boudin's was at the end of the block to take home fresh sour dough. Excellent trip because of Henry and the wonderful motel, thank you Henry! Our racing team is definitely staying here again at the next chocolate run.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear kathy v,
Thank you for choosing Geary Parkway Motel. We are glad that your race went well and that you had the opportunity to take advantage of the motel's close proximity to everything. We hope you enjoyed your Boudin bread when you got home and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

La habitacion muy comoda, muy buena cama, excelente baño, todo muy limpio, tienen heladera/frigobar en la habitación. El encargado fue muy amable. Nuestra estadia fue muy placentera. Unico detalle, que no tiene que ver directamente con el Motel: el shuttle que nos reservó el encargado, previo haber consultado que se podía pagar con tarjeta de crédito, no nos permitió hacerlo y al pagarle en efectivo no nos dio vuelto para quedarse con el mismo, nos pareció una estafa. Además el chofer no era precisamente amable.

The room was comfourtable, great bed, excellent bathroom and everything was very clean. They had a fridge in the room. Mr Patel was very kind and our stay there was great. The only problem we had, and it was not entirely related to the motel was the transportation service to the airport that Mr Patel booked for us. We asked beforehand if we could pay by credit card and they told us that we could but when we wanted to pay in the airport, the driver, who wasn't very nice, didn't allow us to pay by credit card. We had to pay by cash and he took our change.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Manuel L,

Thank you for choosing Geary Parkway Motel. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and noticed how clean our staff keeps the motel. We are sorry about the unfortunate transportation experience, we will take note of that. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice accommodations in the room. Hair in the shower and one I the towels did not look clean which was disturbing. Could hear the ceiling squeaking all night from the people above. Traffic, trucks, busses, sirens all night and morning. Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice tv, microwave, fridge. Great to have free on site parking in SF.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear BarbaraL,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Geary Parkway Motel for your trip to SF. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and amenities. We are on a busy street and some times traffic and night noises can be intrusive but unavoidable. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in San Francsico.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed three nights and rooms were clean and comfortable. Tiny rooms but nice beds with good pillows and new bathrooms. Public transit is very convenient and we found several nice places to eat after exhausting day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear NCPenguin,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Geary Parkway Motel while in San Francisco. We are pleased you found our establishment cozy, clean, and convenient to public transportation, dining, and shopping locations. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you are in San Francisco.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This 20 unit, two-story motel is well located in the heart of the "Richmond" district in the North part of San Francisco. It is right on one of the main arteries of the city, about five miles outside of downtown SF. City busses run right by. The Presidio and the SF city park are within walking distance. The area is also affectionately known as "Little Chinatown." While there is no food service at the motel, there are dozens of restaurants within a three-block walk, Asian and otherwise. If you plan to go to the Napa region, the Golden Gate Bridge is nearby. There are plenty of grocery stores, drugstores, and other handy shops all around.

The rooms are very clean and well lit. TV service is excellent. Henry Patel, the manager, knows how to be a true host with guests. Henry is extraordinarily helpful with reservations, amenities, and generally will help to make your stay a real pleasure. Air conditioning and heating are basic motel heat-pump units in good condition and reasonably quiet. The motel has been recently renovated and is well maintained. Furniture is well selected and comfortable.

Although SF is one of the most expensive cities to travel in the US, this place has very reasonable rates. Free parking is available on the premises for guests, but is limited in area. However, I've never seen it full, even during "no vacancy" periods.

If you are travelling with children, there are no special things at the motel, such as a swimming pool or playground; but there are recreation spots within walking distance.

Room Tip: Call Henry well in advance for any special requirements you may have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Hank31,

Thank you for choosing the Geary Parkway Motel for your visit to San Francisco. We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and value of our establishment. We appreciate your comments and feedback regarding your experience and hope that we may welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#88 of 230 in San Francisco
620 reviews
Music City Hotel
#117 of 230 in San Francisco
426 reviews
Marina District
Redwood Inn
Redwood Inn
#159 of 230 in San Francisco
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Grant Hotel
The Grant Hotel
#131 of 230 in San Francisco
1,068 reviews
Nob Hill
Castle Inn
Castle Inn
#101 of 230 in San Francisco
857 reviews
Marina District
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#176 of 230 in San Francisco
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geary Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geary Parkway Motel

Address: 4750 Geary Blvd, San Francisco, CA 94118-2909
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > The Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $101 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Geary Parkway Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to all of San Francisco's major attractions, nearby Golden Gate Park - The Geary Parkway motel offers 20 unique guest rooms, with comfortable beds and a wide range of extra amenities such as In-Room Microwave/Refrigerator, In-Room Iron & Ironing Board In-Room Hairdryer, In-Room Coffee and Satellite Cable/HBO. Enjoy Free complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi internet access and Free parking. The Geary Parkway Motel AAA approved and a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Geary Parkway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geary Parkway Hotel San Francisco
Geary Parkway San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing