We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel for a quick visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Geary Parkway Motel
Ranked #118 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I wanted to stay in the closest motel to my son's appt in San Francisco. Reception were nice, rooms updated, clean and comfy bed. I had only a 15 min walk to my sons appt and we walked to a pizza restaurant and then a nice bar. Parking off the street was a plus. Only one problem, I had the front room looking out on Geary and it was very busy noise wise, but I liked everything else and I will go back.

Room Tip: If you don't want street noise, ask for any room, except facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiChris5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presidioinn, General Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Geary Parkway Motel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our guest rooms and reception area and we welcome you back the next time your in San Francisco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 342 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Expected a lot more looking at previous reviews. Compared to other places in the states we thought it was very overpriced (this is probably every where in San Fran). Room was ok but a lot of noise from Geary Blvd which is a very busy Rd. Public transport is easy to access but you are looking at a 30 to 40 min trip into downtown. The neighborhood is good, plenty of places to eat and drink. Breakfast is a joke ,why bother? Would look at staying closer to down town If I visited again. Overall very average.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presidioinn, Guest Relations Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize we were unable to satisfy your stay with us, however we thank you for your the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is an older motel which has been extensively renovated with up to date furnishings. We stayed in a king bed room. The room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. This is a great location on Geary, a block away from Clement, within walking distance of Golden Gate Park, near lots of restaurants and shops of New Chinatown (check out the Dragon River a couple of blocks away on Geary). There is some traffic noise from Geary, but we found it was not overwhelming.

Housekeeping does a great job. The onsite manager was always helpful and responsive. Parking is limited -- but it is free. Breakfast is sparse (coffee, tea, prepackaged muffins, juice machine -- but the coffee is excellent).

We definitely look forward to staying at the Geary parkway Motel on our next visit to SF.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VoyagerRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presidioinn, Guest Relations Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your review. Thanks for you kinds words regarding our staff. We are happy to hear you found our guest rooms to be very comfortable and our location to be great. We welcome you back the next time you in San Francisco again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Geary Parkway Motel is the best value in San Francisco including free parking, which is a rare thing in the city. Clean rooms well furnished with flat screen TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, ironing board, and pillow-top mattresses. In the Lobby, they serve coffee & tea all day, plus free breakfast pastries and juice each morning. The motel is located in a cute residential neighborhood with a short walk to great restaurants and the Golden Gate Park. This location is very convenient and right on the bus route to Fisherman’s Wharf, Downtown, and Union Square.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-9Lopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presidioinn, Guest Relations Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you, we are thrilled to hear your review regarding our guest rooms and location. We are happy you enjoyed yourself while visiting our beautiful city. Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We arrived after a long flight and picked up our hire car. I was unsure about this place as I had read previous reviews about the limited parking. It was fine however, plenty of parking available even in the middle of the day. The man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and the beds are very comfortable. It is a bit far from downtown, but there are still plenty of good places to eat nearby, and the neighbourhood seems fine. It is a great location to start the 49 mile scenic drive around SF.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Benjy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presidioinn, Guest Relations Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our guest rooms and found out location to accessible while touring the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had a wonderful 5 days in SF, and stayed at the Geary Motel...
The front desk fellow "Henry" was always very helpful, and pleasant.
Henry helped make our trip to SF a real happy trip.
Will want to go back to this motel for future visits!

Room Tip: Location allows bus travel nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whizzer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presidioinn, Guest Relations Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your review. It was always good to hear great things being said about Henry. I am happy to hear he took good care of you during your stay with us and we welcome you back the next time you in San Francisco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

in town for my son's graduation. the prices in san francisco make me feel like i am back in london. this motel was in my son's neighborhood and the price was close to resonable. the bus let us out right in front of the place. i took a deep breath and thought "oh, no" it is a motel 6!!! however, the bones are a motel 6 but they are tried really hard to make it worth the cost. very clean outside. i was suprised at how quiet it was (second floor near the back) considering how close it is to the busy street. the retro-fit inside the room was well done. tiny bath, but with granite shower and nice shower door. the towels were good. the bed was very nice with good support and lots of pillows. the tv was a flat screen (maybe a 46 inch?) nice size fridge. free wifi and the folks at the desk and staff were very nice.

Room Tip: near the back and on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mekulisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presidioinn, Guest Relations Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms and had a pleasant stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#89 of 230 in San Francisco
615 reviews
Music City Hotel
#116 of 230 in San Francisco
422 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#33 of 230 in San Francisco
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn & Suites San Francis...
#163 of 230 in San Francisco
145 reviews
Marina District
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#175 of 230 in San Francisco
327 reviews
Nob Hill
Castle Inn
Castle Inn
#100 of 230 in San Francisco
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geary Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geary Parkway Motel

Address: 4750 Geary Blvd, San Francisco, CA 94118-2909
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > The Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $104 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Geary Parkway Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to all of San Francisco's major attractions, nearby Golden Gate Park - The Geary Parkway motel offers 20 unique guest rooms, with comfortable beds and a wide range of extra amenities such as In-Room Microwave/Refrigerator, In-Room Iron & Ironing Board In-Room Hairdryer, In-Room Coffee and Satellite Cable/HBO. Enjoy Free complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi internet access and Free parking. The Geary Parkway Motel AAA approved and a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Geary Parkway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geary Parkway Hotel San Francisco
Geary Parkway San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing