We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable beds!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geary Parkway Motel
Ranked #108 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Honolulu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

They've put some bucks into refurbishing and the beds are high quality and very comfortable. I just want a clean comfortable bed and hot shower and don't care much about amenities since I spend very little time in a hotel room, but there are great amenities here like free wireless, free parking and free coffee. The room is very clean, small but comfortable. Word must be getting out about this place because there were no vacancies the three days we were there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fromtheislands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presidioinn, Guest Relations Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you your review. We are happy to hear that you found our beds to be comfy and our guest rooms to be very clean and we hope you enjoyed the amenities provided by our hotel. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    127
    58
    4
    16
See reviews for
83
116
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northridge, CA
Level Contributor
527 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Nice clean older motel. Very well loved and cared for. Very good location! Good dollar value!

Room Tip: Upstairs away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presidioinn, Guest Relations Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your review and kind words regarding our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The service at this hotel was phenomenal!! The hotel manager was very friendly. He helped us navigate the bus system and made suggestions of places to visit in the city. When the light bulb went out in the bathroom and the door was rattling due to the wind, it was fixed within minutes.

The hotel is in a very convient location- walking distance to Golden Gate Park. The bus stop was directly in front of the hotel, which made it easy to go anywhere in the city without a car. (Free parking was provided at the hotel- no parallel parking necessary. )

The room was very clean and quiet at night. There was a microwave and refrigerator available in the room. There was also tea, coffee, and muffins available at the front desk for breakfast.

Overall, I thought this was a great place to stay! It is very reasonably priced, has free parking, clean and quiet rooms, and is in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presidioinn, Guest Relations Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are just delighted to hear that you had a great time staying with us and were phenomenally well taken care of by our hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

The wheelchair accessible room in which we stayed is great! We've stayed here twice in the last six months, and have been impressed both times. Wish we'd found this place sooner. The room is always neat, clean, and very comfortable. The manager Henry is a very caring person, and goes out of his way to assist us. The hotel location is close to everything we need without the hustle & bustle of the downtown area. The price is right, and the free parking is an added bonus. We're looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presidioinn, Guest Relations Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Than you for your review. We are happy to hear you are a returning guest. Thank you for your kinds words regarding Henry, it is good to hear he is doing a marvelous job. See you the next time your back in San Francisco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

This was a great place to stay in terms of location, comfort and service. Parking is first come first served but we never had a problem and it's free. You do have to back out of the lot but that's it's no big deal. I realized I didn't have my keys on me after checking out. I called the motel and Henry immediately walked up to my room and found my keys. He was super nice/helpful and sent them back to me quickly and easily.

Great place to stay while visiting San Francisco, it has everything you need.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presidioinn, Guest Relations Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with and that you were well taken care of by Henry. We appreciate it you review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

This motel is located on 2 main bus routes which will take you to the Wharf or Union Square. The prices are fabulous for San Francisco. The rooms are sparkling clean, the bathrooms are all brand-new, the amenities, though few, are just fine. It's in walking distance of Golden Gate Park, the deYoung Museum and Japanese Tea Garden. It is only a block off Clement Street and it's wonderful restaurants and shopping. AND if you're driving, it has a free parking lot! Would never stay anywhere else when visiting San Francisco.

Room Tip: Chose room 106 for the quietest room as Geary is a busy street, day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presidioinn, Guest Relations Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. I couldn't of describe it any better than you regarding our location. Thanks again and we hope to see you again the next time your back in San Francisco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Complimentary WiFi and Breakfast are very thoughtful. In addition, the free parking also add credit to it. The manager is a very kind and gentle man. Try it!

Room Tip: choose second floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presidioinn, Guest Relations Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. Just amazing to hear that our front desk and staff are doing an incredible job at providing excellent customer service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#78 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Hayes Valley
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/...
#95 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Haight-Ashbury
Stanyan Park Hotel
Stanyan Park Hotel
#153 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Laurel Inn, a Joie de Vivre hote...
#118 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Music City Hotel
#123 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Rodeway Inn & Suites San Francis...
#157 of 227 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geary Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geary Parkway Motel

Property: Geary Parkway Motel
Address: 4750 Geary Blvd, San Francisco, CA 94118-2909
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > The Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Geary Parkway Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to all of San Francisco's major attractions, nearby Golden Gate Park - The Geary Parkway motel offers 20 unique guest rooms, with comfortable beds and a wide range of extra amenities such as In-Room Microwave/Refrigerator, In-Room Iron & Ironing Board In-Room Hairdryer, In-Room Coffee and Satellite Cable/HBO. Enjoy Free complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi internet access and Free parking. The Geary Parkway Motel AAA approved and a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Geary Parkway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geary Parkway Hotel San Francisco
Geary Parkway San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing