We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Bus San Francisco: Sightseeing Sunset Tour by Open-Top Bus
279

Book in advance
from
$49.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Treasure Island
from $49.00
More Info
from $269.00
More Info
from $58.00
More Info
from $84.99
More Info
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
124
96
28
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
96
28
5
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 262 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Good photo op of city, Bay Bridge, Golden Gate, and palm trees. Then, go to breakfast or lunch at Aracely Cafe on the Island. (They are open some evenings for dinner, too.)

We drove around to see the old base, because my dad was stationed there in 1966. It's decrepit now, but must have been magical in its day.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank KimberlyJoy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

If you are taking a driving tour of San Francisco, I'd put this on your agenda. If driving into San Francisco from the Oakland/East Bay side, then Treasure Island is on your way in! Just get off exit, follow the signs to Treasure Island and when you see the guard entrance, make a U-turn and pull into one of the parking spots that look out over San Francisco. You will be treated to a view that never ceases to amaze me. It's particularly stunning at night when you can see all the buildings in San Francisco aglow in lights and you will see the moving light show on the Bay Bridge, which you can't see when you are driving on the bridge. It can be cold and very windy at night so bundle up. But bring your camera and snap away. I never bothered to tour the rest of the island - I just come for the view and have taken many out of town guest here.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank etseqmts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

From centre of the city, it took us about 40 minutes to reach (Friday evening traffic). Do not be disappointed by Fog as that by itself looks very mystical :-). And yes, grab a hot chocolate from the cafe there (not to miss)

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank YesToTravelAnytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Nothing here. Don't bother stopping!
Radioactive wasteland and some GAA fields.
We went to a GAA match and our car got broken into. AVOID!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank 350niallm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

The Island is being torn down and hardly anything is left. There's a church and a couple wineries along with a Moto and barbecue schools but that's about it.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank AnitaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews