We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Bus San Francisco: Sightseeing Sunset Tour by Open-Top Bus
279

Book in advance
from
$49.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Treasure Island
from $49.00
More Info
from $269.00
More Info
from $58.00
More Info
from $84.99
More Info
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
124
96
28
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
96
28
5
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 262 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

This is a very quick drive it's an exit ( on the left) from the Bay Bridge. The views of San Francisco are great. Best place for pictures. The view stretches from the golden gate, Alcatraz, & downtown. The island is small only one cafe that we saw.( didn't try it).

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank S3878LCannap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

The view of downtown San Francisco and the rest of the city is extraordinary from the bay front. Lots of new housing development is scheduled for the island so it will change a lot.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Treasure Island Music Festival is the BEST FESTIVAL I have EVER been to. It is the best forum to watch some of you favorite bands, drink some of your favorite wines, or shop for cute little things to take home. I highly recommend visiting Treasure Island if you get the chance :)

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank hollielace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

Treasure Island looks like the Acocalypse. Abandoned barracks, signs with warning for asbestos and radio active hazards.
It looks like humanities has gone under.
But it is the best place for taking a photo of San Francisco´s skyline!

The island was built, artificially, 1936-37, due to the international Golden Gate exhitbition in 1939.
In 1942 the US Marines took over the island and in the 50íes it became one of the most important places for the Marines to practice and learn about nuclear use.
Do not stay on the island. There is really nothing to do if you want to have something to eat or a decent stay.
But go and have a look late afternoon. Bring your camera and enjoy the skyline. And remember, people are living on the island even though they do not grow anything in the soil, only in buckets....

Date of experience: April 2017
3  Thank LIVSGLADJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Do not forget to come here.
I think it's the place where you can make the best pictures of all SF.
You have the chance to see some friendly rattles.
And day and night the sight is gorgeous.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank cip66m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews