We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Bus San Francisco: Sightseeing Sunset Tour by Open-Top Bus
279

Book in advance
from
$49.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Treasure Island
from $49.00
More Info
from $269.00
More Info
from $58.00
More Info
from $84.99
More Info
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
124
96
28
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
96
28
5
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 262 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Well, actually, I am one of the Crafters but have seen all of the other wonderful items that have been there, the last three years. There is always something of interest for everyone...young or older. You will not be disappointed. If you are coming November 26 or November 27, you might want to be geared up for a bit of rain on Saturday. But don't let that 'dampen' your spirits. If the crafters can brave the weather.....you can too. Hope to see you there. Come by and see Nancy & Dixie's Workshop. We have lots of hand knitted items. Come in out of the rain.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank DixiesHatRack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

In the middle of San Francisco Bay, sits an island with quite a bit of history. It has been a Naval base, an airport for Pan American Airways China Clippers', the site of the 1939 World's Fair, a location for films and television shows, is soon to be the site of significant new housing development, also has its own cottage industry of distilleries, breweries and chocolate factories, It's the site of flea markets and jazz festivals. From Treasure Island, you can enjoy one of the best views of the San Francisco skyline, with the exception that from a boat. You can travel the Bay Bridge to the island toll-free by car or you can hop a San Francisco Muni bus. Its best to travel to the island before the afternoon commute rush, or in the evening of a full moon.

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank Gretch_sfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 19, 2016

Treasure Island will fall on the way if you are coming into SF from the Bay Bridge. Just when you hit the east section ramp of the Bridge you should see the exit out to Treasure Island. I did not spend much time here, just stopped for ten minutes or so to enjoy good views of the city and the Golden Gate Bridge. It just offers a nice view of the city from a point of view few people go to explore. This place is not crowded like Vista Point. But if you decide to go for Alcatraz Landing you can give this one a miss. If not then SF looks right back at you from Treasure Island and you should drop by. Its just a brief detour and cuts out the tourists completely. If you have more time feel free to explore the island. I didn't have any time, so cant recommend much.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank RaktimRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We only got to visit this at night on the way back on a bus trip from Yosemite because it was highly recommended by our coach driver. It provides a fantastic view of the night time skyline and lights of SF and the bay bridge and not a view to be missed. Thanks for the bonus sight Brook of Extranomical Tours.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Holi-Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

This is another of the many re-purposed military bases located around San Francisco. Come here just for the views afforded of the city. Well worth the detour off the bay bridge.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank SoCalOregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews