We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Weird but worth it

In total darkness you will experience mind blowing sounds that will take you into another world... read more

Reviewed November 18, 2018
SEGWAYTONY
,
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Very Different!

We enjoyed this since it is so very different than anything else. There were two parts, each about... read more

Reviewed March 24, 2018
annpriv
,
Eugene, Oregon
Read all 16 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around San Francisco
from $12.00
More Info
from $134.00
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
6
5
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
5
2
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Audium-Theater of Sound-Sculptured space is amazing. This was an impressive event, you need to go open-minded and enjoy sound labyrinth. It's artistic, not a concert. It's trippy listening to this in the dark. This experience truly blew my mind. It is a worthwhile auditory experience.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank BusinessRepresentive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

I can only rate the first half as it was so bad that I had to leave at the intermission. I was expecting a wider variety of sounds. The sounds seemed to be mostly made by musical instruments, but in a more unexpected way - yet dark at the same time. It was a little like being in a 1960's thriller/suspense movie soundtrack. Additionally there were a lot of water dripping sounds, clock sounds, crickets and birds chirping - nothing really unexpected or uplifting. There were too many layers of sounds for much of the time. Many of the sounds could have had more of an impact have it been the only sound you heard such as the ringing of a gong. The whole project seems like it needs updating. There are all kinds of technologies available now that could make the concept a fabulous reality, but this really misses the mark. I don't recommend this experience unless you have been smoking a joint prior to entering.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank amysherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Attended Audium for the first time last Friday. It may be worth going to, but becomes a bit boring after 20 minutes or so. It would be much more interesting if there was some theme or gradual build up in the auditory experience. As it was, I closed my eyes and semi-dozed through the hour.

Date of experience: March 2015
3  Thank Mmblaeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My wife and went for the first time. It was very different experience. I recommend it. You sit it total darkness as sound come at you from all sides. It is a very unique art form.

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Audium is a world-exclusive, only-in-San Francisco experience. In a gently faded 60s decor, the composer introduces his work personally. Then you sit in the dark dome and listen to the sound show/composition. I can't believe this is not a famous attraction--I hope Audium will be there for ever.

Date of experience: July 2013
2  Thank hjtore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews