We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect brunch”
Review of Mymy

Mymy
Ranked #107 of 5,826 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This little place is amazing. The burgers are the best ever. The French toast is incredible. Walk up and put your name on the list if you are in the area!

Thank JCarterjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Mymy, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you J! We're happy to know you enjoyed our burger and French toast so much. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 230 of 292 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great spot for breakfast or lunch. Mymy serves American breakfast with a unique twist and unusual combinations, without making any fuss, casually servung chive pancakes with bacon crumble, gorgonzola and honey. No cappuccino, but classic black coffee from the pot.

Thank rizz00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Mymy, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you Rizz. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were drawn to MyMy off the back of TA reviews and I have to say, we were so pleased we took the time to visit this bustling little cafe in the middle of Nob Hill. MyMy's Korean chefs offer their own takes on traditional American breakfast dishes - just think innovative taste combinations rather than anything specifially Korean based. The hash browns are delicious, the eggs benedict fluffy and perfectly cooked, and the crab cakes were some of the best I've ever eaten - the accompanying sauce was something else. In a 2 week period of travelling around California, my wife and I only ever went back to one restaurant to eat, and that was MyMy. Once you've visited I'd expect you to do the same!

Thank AtomicBoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Mymy, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hi AtomicBoom. Thank you so much for visiting us twice. We appreciate your business and kind words very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

There was a line outside the door of this tiny establishment waiting to get in. To sign in on the wait list there is a clipboard posted on the wall just inside the door. The hostess ensured that differing sized parties were seated in a way that maximized space and time. I ordered the lemon ricotta pancakes with a glass of fresh squeezed orange juice. It was served with fruit, butter and syrup. Such a delicious confection! I devoured every bite. My niece ordered the Frisco Scramble with chicken sausage, leeks, shallot, roma tomatoes, avocado and cheddar cheese. It came with delightfully crisp hash browns and choice of breads for toast. This dish was very flavorful and perfectly made without the eggs being dry or runny. Our server was attentive and our experience was very positive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sonphlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Mymy, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Hi Sonphlower. Thank you for waiting and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our meal with us. And we especially appreciate the great review you gave us. We hope to see you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This eatery has a friendly staff with a tasty menu that is presented "tastefully" as well as being YUMMY!! Especially give the CORN BEEF HASH a try. extraordinary great and different.

1  Thank nagasefong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Mymy, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Hi Nagasefong. We're happy to know you enjoyed our food and staff. Thank you for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mymy also viewed

 

Been to Mymy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing