We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
San Francisco
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,886)
Filter reviews
6,886 results
Traveler rating
4,318
1,897
435
166
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,318
1,897
435
166
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nautical theme blue mermaid fisherman's wharf the golden gate bridge maritime museum cable car chowder great location ghirardelli square buena vista irish coffee bay view king suite wine hour wharf area around the corner every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 6,886 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was, hands down, the most wonderful hotel stay, in possibly all of my 73 years. My amazing experience started with being checked in with front service desk representative, Leslie. She was extremely professional, friendly, efficient, and patient with me, even when I complained about the room. I just didn't think it was a good value. Leslie provided me with an amazing room with a great view. The room's view was worth the entire trip. The room itself, a 2-double bed room, was enormous. The room, as well as everything throughout the entire hotel was appointed in an exceptionally striking nautical theme. I had a burger from the hotel's restaurant, and it was scrumptious. Checking out was a quick and easy process. Don't be put off, as I was, with the outside of the front entrance. Stepping inside takes you back to the old mariner's world.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Blue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Blue F,

We'd like to express our sincerest gratitude to you for taking the time to this delightful review.

Our historic building, its location, and - most importantly - our crew! - make for a truly unique San Francisco experience, and we are thrilled that Leslie provided such a wonderful experience during your visit.

We hope you'll be back again soon and remain with best wishes,

Stefan Mühle
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Argonaut was a great choice. Everyone on staff knew the name of my dog and would give him a treat. The rooms were great and the location was the very best for someone going to San Francisco with a dog. Pier 39 and Fisherman's Wharf are pet friendly as are many of the restaurants in the area. The Argonaut is next to Mariner Park, which is a great place to walk dogs. Very enjoyable time.

Room tip: We had a king suite, which enabled us to have a couch. When you are traveling, it is very nice to have someplace to sit besides the bed.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Rick H,

Thank you for giving us two paws up!

We admit it, we wear our puppy love on our sleeves and have adopted a pet-friendly policy that not only welcomes your pet, but also includes no size restrictions. And, as you mention, San Francisco is just as pet-friendly as we are, with trail and walks in nearby parks and recreational areas including the San Francisco Maritime National Historic Park and nearby Fort Mason.

Our team hopes to see you and your furry sidekick again soon; as you know, we love to hand out those treats...!

Take care,

Stefan Mühle
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved staying here. Great sized rooms, clean and charming. Fun and exciting location with lots of restaurants and bars nearby. We also enjoyed eating at the Blue Mermaid, which is part of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DelMarGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

DelMarGirl07,

Good times all-around - we love to read that!

Thanks so much for commenting on our cleanliness and the fun & excitement you experienced while being a guest at The Argonaut and our Blue Mermaid Restaurant & Bar. It is greatly appreciated!

Wishing you safe travels back home and are looking forward to your next visit,

Stefan Mühle
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to stay at the Argonaut for the start of our trip to the states. The hotel concierge was great and helpful and the check in was fast and good. We didn’t have a car but parking is very expensive. The whole of San Francisco is expensive in every way so the hotel was no exception. Great location to visit the wharf and plenty of places to eat and buses/trams to catch. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank racbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

racbeth,

Please accept our sincerest thanks for thoroughly recommending our hotel. We love to read that you had a wonderful stay and received assistance from our excellent staff.

Wishing you all the best until next time,

Stefan Mühle
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location for the Bay and Piers but some distance from main shopping areas/sites though these can be reached by adjacent cable car service of taxi (Uber). Staff helpful but a little 'distant'. Comfortable well equipped room. Can be a little noisy around the hotel. Expensive food and services.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARTIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

MARTIN S,

We appreciate your insights on your recent visit to The Argonaut - thank you!

San Francisco is indeed not an inexpensive City, but luckily it's really only 7 miles squared. So, everything is just a hops, skip and a jump from our waterfront location.

Very much looking forward to your next stay. When it's time to rebook, be sure to contact us directly for guaranteed best rates!

Take care,

Stefan Mühle
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews