We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
$220
$209
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$199
$188
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$178
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$244
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
$186
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,192)
Filter reviews
6,192 results
Traveler rating
3,848
1,739
396
147
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,848
1,739
396
147
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnautical themeblue mermaidfisherman's wharfthe golden gate bridgecable carchowdermaritime museumgreat locationghirardelli squareirish coffeebuena vistabay viewking suitewharf areaaround the cornerwine receptionevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
3,065 - 3,070 of 6,192 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel blew away our expectations!!! Everyone was SO friendly and very helpful whenever we needed help with a hotel request (xtra towels, razors, directions, etc)...Our room was the Specialty room with a King bedroom and a separate living area..Bathroom was AMAZING! Cable cars fun way to get home from Union Square and getting out to the wharf is a great way to see the city. NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT THIS HOTEL..>WILL STAY HERE AGAIN FOR SURE!! I wish I was there right now!! :-) THE BEDS AND PILLOWS ARE AMAZING!!!!!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have views of BOTH the Golden Gate AND Alcatraz!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottsdaleHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily G, Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi, ScottsdaleHP!

Thanks so much for your five-star review. I'm delighted to hear a good time was had by all! The corner Specialty Suites do have incredible views, don't they :)? The mattresses are Sealy pillowtops -- they are my favorite, too. You'll find them at most of our hotels. We do have a new hotel in Sedona if you want a quick getaway, as well, but perhaps you can come back here soon to escape the heat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Argonaut, the nautical theme didn't disappoint. The room was large with a good view. After 12 hour flight didn't appreciate reception writing the wrong room number on key card. Went up with all my gear and then had to come back down again. Very touristy area which Fisherman's Wharf doesn't cater well too. Yes there are lots of restaurants but not enough toilets, really frustrating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestieWendyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily G, Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi, WestieWendyB,
Thanks for letting me know about that strange slip-up with your key packet! I'm glad you found your way home to your room after that hiccup. I hope that you were also offered our lobby-level restroom? All of the restaurants are happy to take in customers, of course, but we'd like to think our seafood is the best -- and Chef sure does win awards for his chowder!
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely hotel and staff were very helpful and friendly would love to return. Every evening we would return to a lovely glass of wine which was complimentary of the hotel nice touch !! Breakfast was great you could upgrade if you wanted but we found the coffee and toast enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenHession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily G, Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hello, Karen Hession,

Thanks for checking out the Argonaut! I'm glad you enjoyed relaxing and socializing at our evening wine party. Did you get to try the Blue Mermaid for lunch or dinner at all? The thing to do this time of year is eat outside, and probably try chowder in a bread bowl because, well, this is San Francisco after all!

It's great to hear you loved to staff and they were so helpful. Hope we get to see you back here again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We chose this hotel as we wanted to be near Fisherman's Wharf and most if the better hotels in San Francisco are in the business district. We were bit disappointed - lovely location, nice rooms with very comfortable beds, some very nice touches - recommendations of local places to eat and ring from the hotel team, wine tasting at 5pm nightly, good fitness room. The bathrooms were a little disappointing - small and our shower was average (could have been our room) and don't bring a car until you need one at €46 parking per night! We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopsonYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily G, Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hello, HopsonYorkshire,
I'ts great to see you loved our waterfront hotel and you were able to soak up the wine hour, fitness center, local recommendations and so on. Speaking of soaking, though, it is true that our ultra-deep tubs are in the suite rooms. Parking is $46/night for each overnight for a regular sized vehicle -- depending on your exchange rate, it is a good chunk of change, but I can promise it is the average for hotels in these prime areas. Self-parking at local garages can save about $10-15, but it's always a good idea to make sure they include "ins & outs" in the price. Hope that helps!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I just returned home after a great weekend in San Francisco! This hotel is amazing from check in to check out. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is great. The bellman was nice and wrote down some local resturants to eat at and made sure we were settled. They concierge was a great help as well, she highlighted our route to the ball park for our game. Everyone went above and beyond. The location is clise to everything, but quiet. Definately would stay again

Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emily G, Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi, Elizabeth B!
"Like a Local" is what we're all about in Kimpton nowadays, so I'm thrilled to hear that the bellman and concierge were able to really connect you with the fun and interesting parks of the city. San Francisco is the best, isn't it? And, yes, we believe we are lucky to be on the edge of all the action in this quiet nook by the aquatic park and Ghirardelli Square. Pier 39 is fantastic, but it's also great to leave those crowds behind when you "come home" at night.
Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews