We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection. Club Quarters = new FAV!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Ranked #16 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This place is perfect! The location is perfect, the rooms are little, but perfect.
Walk in and Jenny(the best employee at CQ SF) will help you get to your room.
Once in your room you'll realize how close you are to all the hot spots in SF.
If you feel the normal room is too small... Spend $25 and get a suite.
Either way you will be happy!!
Thanks again too Jenny! She was so great!
Yay! Club Quarters!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misterhaertling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,796 - 1,802 of 2,575 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

I came here to celebrate my bday on a Friday night and simply wanted a place to crash for the night. Jenny, the front desk receptionist, was so helpful and great! She even recommended some fun places for my friends and I to go out to on Polk Street. Everybody at this hotel was super friendly. Truly a no fuss, no muss hotel. Great location near BART and muni. Would most definitely recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillyC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family and I stayed at Club Quarters for the weekend. We had an amazing time! I was not only impressed by the hotel but the guest services were equally amazing! The hotel amenities were practical and the hotel served our purpose. I was impressed due to it's reasonable rates and amenities offered. They had everything we needed. They also served free coffee in the lobby lounge as well as free complimentary bottled water on every floor.

John and Lenin who were both at the front desk helped my family during our stay. Our room was upgraded into a suite! We had a kitchen which was very helpful, since we had two children who got hungry in the middle of the night.

Thanks for the great stay guys!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esperanza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great room with full kitchen. The room was very small, but it was clean and had everything we needed. The parking is across the street which is kind of a pain if you are going in and out, but not far if you aren't using your car much. Great location for business, decent location for vacation. Great weekend rates. Best part of the hotel is the free filtered water with empty water bottles on every floor for you to fill and use. Every hotel should have this! Great work area with fire place downstairs. Quiet room. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I'd never stayed at a Club Quarters before and was interested in trying it out. While the location was good, the hotel fell short in a few areas, especially cleanliness. Let me start with my room, which was smaller than expected. Upon entry, I immediately noticed a strong smell of sweat - yuck! I turned on the AC which helped a little but it didn't totally get rid of the unpleasant smell. The bathroom - the shower curtain had a really strong mildew smell which was gross. I also wasn't a big fan of the "check yourself in using a kiosk" format. Overall I wasn't impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaltimoreFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

As a professional with a hectic work schedule I needed a quick weekend retreat. I researched for a place to stay that was close but affordable. This hotel was affordable, convenient, and had great amenities. The room was very nice, comfortable and the service was good. I have to say there were a couple of people who made my stay more enjoyable, Sarbi and Jon were great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend and really enjoyed my stay. Conveniently located to many popular SF areas and good restaurants. Room was clean, quiet but a little small. No problem because we took advantage of the $25 suite upgrade. Staff was very courteous and friendly, Sarbi recommended a great hotel for breakfast, Mo's Grill which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Loved the sun deck on the 11th floor which gave a great view and a quiet place to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
#32 of 230 in San Francisco
3,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
5,474 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#17 of 230 in San Francisco
5,358 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#29 of 230 in San Francisco
3,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco

Address: 424 Clay St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3207
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $127 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, San Francisco provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 346 rooms located in the center of the prime business district and a short distance from Embarcadero Center, the city's most prestigious office complex, with shopping, movies, and restaurants. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. A short walk to Market Street and most downtown points of interest, such as Chinatown, Union Square and North Beach. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 5 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Quarters San Francisco
Club Quarters Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing