We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent help from Sarbi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Ranked #14 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“excellent help from Sarbi”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

It was April 14th and I was in a pickle with me being/not knowing how to e-mail my 2013 taxes to myself for copy to print and mail before midnight. Sarbi not only showed me how to do it, but she e-mailed them to CQ for me to be able to take to post office asap. I do not know what I would have done without her, other than filing for an extension of some sort. Can not thank her enough. Sincerely PR

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,224
    716
    260
    76
    43
See reviews for
249
681
152
958
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This business class hotel is located in financial center of San Francisco, right close to the Transamerica Tower, a short walk to the ferry terminal, and to Chinatown. It is the standard Club Quarters, with self checkin facilities and courteous and helpful staff willing to provide help when needed. The lobby area leads into a comfortable lounge area with comfortable seating, TV monitors, computers, and a great coffee machine. The room was on a high floor and was amazingly spacious. There was a living room with a small and useful kitchenette facility. This room was separated from the bed areas with a closet and TV cabinet. The internet is free in the rooms and throughout the hotel. It is stable and efficient. The room has coffee making facilities. Very comfortable bed. Room was very clean. Bathroom was small but not cramped. I like how Club Quarters provides amenities closets on most floors – help your self to extra coffee sachets, iron, ironing board, and blankets. Also the refillable water bottles from the water dispensers on the floors. Overall an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller08901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I looked like a hero to my company for having chosen club quarters. It is an excellent value. More so, I was where I needed to be and couldn't be happier. The hotel is modern, quiet, really clean, and the employees there are friendly and offer excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermanzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Genuine, friendly, and professional! Both of them were very helpful. The hotel itself is gorgeous and modern. Free wifi and printing. Furniture/decor is clean. Definitely looking forward to coming back here!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eci71807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

A recent business trip brought me to the Club Quarters for two nights. The room was very comfortable and had all the amenities I was looking for. Comfy bed and pillows, good Wifi and I love the water bottle station at the end of the hall. The hotel is in a great location for the Financial District and also easily walkable to many of San Francisco's attractions. It only took me 17 minutes to walk to Pier 33 for the Alcatraz tour. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed at Club Quarters and also attended a training their for work. The facility was great for our meeting (20 +/- people), and also has space available for officing out of on a regular basis. It looks like at least one if not two companies lease office space located in the bottom floor of the building.

The location is great, but they don't have a parking garage associated with the hotel. You can find parking directly across from the hotel for about $33/day.

They have a complimentary coffee bar and light breakfast snacks available in their common area on the lobby floor. The common area has numerous chairs conducive to meeting a group or working on a laptop. There are many electric plugs available.

The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. It is quite small, but that's something I expected given that the hotel is located in downtown SF. The room, however, doesn't have a bath. Standing shower only.

We found a great place to have breakfast called Il Massimo (www.888massimo.com) It's directly behind the hotel - just take a left out of the front doors of Club Quarters, take a left at the corner and another left, so you do a 180 basically. The owner is amazing - meals are prepared fresh daily. She even makes her own bread at the restaurant!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcarve4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I attended a 2 day event workshop held at the hotel. The meeting room facilities worked well for our group of 15. The hotel rooms reminds me of courtyard by Marriott. The beds are good and pillows are comfy. The wifi is outstanding and doesn't bother you with passwords, etc. This was a delight. Also there is a "family room" area with computers, meeting tables and unlimited make your own coffee, expresso and cappuccino bar. They setup snacks in this area too. Free make your own bottle water. There is a restaurant in the building that has breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as a full service bar. Darts are in the basement of the bar if you like to play. There is parking a complex just across the way for $33 a night. I recommend going to http://www.888massimo.com for a great breakfast. It is a short walk essentially behind the building if you turn left around the building...then make another left. Ellena the owner is amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms_obvious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
5,163 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#16 of 229 in San Francisco
5,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#15 of 229 in San Francisco
2,757 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 229 in San Francisco
438 reviews
Nob Hill
Stanford Court San Francisco
Stanford Court San Francisco
#58 of 229 in San Francisco
4,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Address: 424 Clay St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3207
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, San Francisco provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 346 rooms located in the center of the prime business district and a short distance from Embarcadero Center, the city's most prestigious office complex, with shopping, movies, and restaurants. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. A short walk to Market Street and most downtown points of interest, such as Chinatown, Union Square and North Beach. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 5 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Quarters San Francisco
Club Quarters Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing