We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Quarters San Francisco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Ranked #15 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I enjoy staying at Club Quarters in San Francisco. The hotel staff was very friendly and our room was small but very nice and well-maintained. It's a very clean hotel and we always stay there when we visit San Fran.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,894 - 1,900 of 2,575 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

I travel quite often for work and I must say the front desk staff at the Club Quarters exceeded my expectations. They were very knowledgeable of the area and more than glad to help. Jon and Jenny went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met and I greatly appreciate them. It will be a pleasure to stay here again and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting passing through this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisselle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My stay here was short, but thats OK when you stay so close to everything! We went to San Fran with no hotel and were just going to find one when we got there, and this turned out to be a gem! Lo, at the front desk was so nice and helpful and even suggested a few places to go eat and grab a drink that were fantastic! I highly recommend giving Club Quarters a shot whenever you are in San Francisco!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Comfortable, near Chinatown, Market St-- can walk anywhere or use public transportation. Too bad BART was on strike though. Chilled water, cappucino- quiet-- everything we needed was there-- price was right for this pricey city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drkcnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room was a bit small and the "king" bed was actually two twin mattresses put together. Bathroom and shower were fine and the fitness facility was ok. The different meeting areas and snack arrangements were excellent and the staff more than accommodating. About a 30 minute cab ride to the airport. The Elephant & Castle restaurant in the building was very convenient and good food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to be near a wedding reception and do a little sight seeing. The location turned out to be better than expected for its close proximity to cable car lines, Ferry Building, and Union Square. Be advised that the area is pretty dead on weekends, but still a short walk to get out of the financial district.
Other than the location, I was very impressed with the service at the front desk. In particular, Sarbi, was extremely helpful with directions, and took time to greet me and ask me how me how my day went when I returned. I was very impressed with the person attention.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times. It's a good choice for weeks when a convention in town makes 3-star hotels to costly for the work budget. But it is pretty utalitarian, definitely 2 star as far as the rooms go.

The rooms are pretty plain. It's usually clean but seems likes it went a little downhill on cleansliness during my last visit. Very sparse on towels and extras. You will mistake nothing for luxury here.Also, I always smell cigarette smoke here; don't know if it's people smoking in their rooms or on the rooftop deck.

Having said that, positives include a machine in the lobby that makes surprisingly good espressos and lattes. Great free snack bins at night when you want just a little somethin-somethin; snack mix, wasabi peas, m&m's. Free purified water every hallway. Food at pub next door not bad if you order right; try the steak and mushroom pie with puff pastry; tasty and comes with a side salad with homemade vinaigrette; not too heavy and good deal at $13.50.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
#32 of 230 in San Francisco
3,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
5,474 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#18 of 230 in San Francisco
5,358 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#29 of 230 in San Francisco
3,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco

Address: 424 Clay St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3207
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $127 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, San Francisco provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 346 rooms located in the center of the prime business district and a short distance from Embarcadero Center, the city's most prestigious office complex, with shopping, movies, and restaurants. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. A short walk to Market Street and most downtown points of interest, such as Chinatown, Union Square and North Beach. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 5 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Quarters San Francisco
Club Quarters Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing