We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Ranked #15 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Club Quarters in San Franciscon on December 22, 2012. It is a very comfortable hotel with an excellent staff. I had some issues and dealt with a gentleman at the front desk named Harris. He was polite, knew all about the hotel and the city. He went out of his way to solve my issue with the hotel and then went on to give me information about the area of the city we were in. I give him a A+ for his sincere interest and helpfulness.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,418)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,950 - 1,956 of 2,422 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Sarbi in particular gave me some great local restaraunt recommendations. The hotel interior was actually better then I expected. Definitely had an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Great location, close to many great parts of SF.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed there two nights mainly to sleep. Nice and hospitable staff. Coffee and water available 24 hours. Small rooms but well done, clean, comfortable. Good value and great location. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsinghmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night to attend an event in San Francisco. The hotel was in a great central location, easy to get to by public transport. The hotel lobby held self check in machines which seemed to make check in and out a quick and painless process. Our room was at the end of a very long corridor, and was quite small, but had everything we needed, was quiet and comfortable. We came away saying we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZenithBlue81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The main advantage is the location. Located in the heart of downtown SF, just blocks away from the bay. It's also located close to the BART station. So location wise, it's pretty great.

The rooms however were very small, and the bathrooms did not even have bathtubs, only showers. The rooms also felt pretty depressing. For the price however, I guess it was a pretty decent deal. So I'm not complaining.

The hotel staff was very helpful and the hotel is pretty easy to find since it's right opposite the Meridien. Most of the eating and drinking establishments in the area seem to close pretty early, so you might want to check out those times before venturing out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegurubase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel very frequently and the staff is consistently attentive, professional and also show a level of caring that the "big" hotels don't - esp Jenny & Amilcar who are always smiling, friendly faces who are always there to help! Great assets! Rooms are clean and inviting. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - it's not rich in amenities, but it's a perfect location and the staff always makes you feel welcome and willing to help in any way they can.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

When we first arrived, we realized that our small room was listed for one person. We asked and were immediately upgraded to a very nice small suite, for only twenty five dollars more (and well worth it). The staff has been very accommodating and helpful and the suite is quite nice for two. The shared espresso machine provided an excellent first cup without having to go out to one of the many, many convenient Starbucks (at least 4 within a five minute walk). Nice towels (you know this is THE way to grade a hotel) and a pleasant workspace/living area (2 large screen TVs). Definitely a return place.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Mike28a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
5,317 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#14 of 230 in San Francisco
5,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#13 of 230 in San Francisco
2,828 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco

Address: 424 Clay St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3207
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $132 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, San Francisco provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 346 rooms located in the center of the prime business district and a short distance from Embarcadero Center, the city's most prestigious office complex, with shopping, movies, and restaurants. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. A short walk to Market Street and most downtown points of interest, such as Chinatown, Union Square and North Beach. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 5 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Quarters San Francisco
Club Quarters Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing