We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Ranked #15 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice staff and facilities”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

When we first arrived, we realized that our small room was listed for one person. We asked and were immediately upgraded to a very nice small suite, for only twenty five dollars more (and well worth it). The staff has been very accommodating and helpful and the suite is quite nice for two. The shared espresso machine provided an excellent first cup without having to go out to one of the many, many convenient Starbucks (at least 4 within a five minute walk). Nice towels (you know this is THE way to grade a hotel) and a pleasant workspace/living area (2 large screen TVs). Definitely a return place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike28a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,189
    701
    257
    73
    43
See reviews for
238
663
151
936
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My trip to San Francisco was a nightmare for other reasons outside of logistics/the hotel. Given how bad everything else worked out, Club Quarters was a real godsend. Jenny was particularly helpful/professional when I was sans iPhone.

After missing a flight, getting my phone stolen at the airport and getting a cold, Club Quarters was a real port in the storm for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have to say the staff at Club Quarters are very accomodating, friendly and helpful to say the least. I have stayed at Club Quarters several times and Harris and Sarbi provide excellent customer service and are always friendly. It is a joy to return back to the hotel and feel very welcomed.

Thank you Harris & Sarbi!!

Thomas

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebec, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Jenny and Aaron were BOTH outstanding representatives of CQ - they went above and beyond duty to help me with registration.

The room was not the cleanest frankly (bathroom smelled faintly of urine) but their outstanding customer service will bring me back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svchavezmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

First time come to San Francisco and checked in around 7 p.m. and there was a young lady who was totally nice and helpful. I told her was a bit lost, and having problems finding buses. She gave me one of these tourist maps right away, and showed me how to use it, and where were the bus stops around the hotel, and which line goes where. Later I found out that her name is Sabri. I want to compliment her on my way check out but she was busy.

The best thing about this hotel is its location I can go anywhere by walking or taking buses. I definitely come back to this hotel on my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stay at Club Quarters regularly. Sarbi, Lo, Amicar and Lucy always have a friendly greeting as I come in, and they make you feel welcome. It is very convenient, private and quiet which is great at the end of the day. And if you are not ready for quiet, the Elephant and Castle is attached to the hotel, it is a friendly pub.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaVisitor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Pleasantly surprised with this property. The price was great and we didn't even have the cheapest room. With taxes the total was $102. For a Saturday night! It is in the Financial district so pretty dead on the weekends. We accidentally parked in the wrong garage and it was $7.00 for overnight! It closed at 11 and didn't open until 9am but we didn't need the car so it was great. The pub adjoining the hotel was nice for breakfast. I read the review about needing an ironing board and all that kind of stuff is in a closet for guests at the end of the halls. Extra pillows,cases,shampoo etc. And right next to that is FREE water bottles and purified water. The next time we go to a giants game we are definitely staying here.the only downside is that the walls are thin and our neighbors had a crying infant.

Room Tip: When you walk in they have a sign for $25 upgrade to a suite. Great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winetoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 228 in San Francisco
5,072 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#16 of 228 in San Francisco
5,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#12 of 228 in San Francisco
2,746 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 228 in San Francisco
419 reviews
Nob Hill
Stanford Court San Francisco
Stanford Court San Francisco
#54 of 228 in San Francisco
4,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Address: 424 Clay St, San Francisco, CA 94111-3207
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#15 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, San Francisco provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 346 rooms located in the center of the prime business district and a short distance from Embarcadero Center, the city's most prestigious office complex, with shopping, movies, and restaurants. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping, and entertainment. A short walk to Market Street and most downtown points of interest, such as Chinatown, Union Square and North Beach. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 5 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Quarters San Francisco
Club Quarters Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing