We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of La Fusion

La Fusion
Ranked #366 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Financial District
Auckland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We arrived for our 7.30pm reservation but somehow they had made an internal mistake in putting our confirmed reservation into their booking system.

The Manager, James, was very apologetic & got us the next free table and made the evening for us.

The restaurant was very busy and had a very different menu...we enjoyed the food, which was reasonably priced. We would definitely go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BevTonyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    31
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Special meal in a special place”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Enjoyed a meal at La Fusion with colleagues, and we were all wowed by the variety in the menu, and the lovely service! La Fusion is in a very small space, so get reservations ahead of time if you can (particularly important if you are a party greater than 2). The kitchen is open to the dining space, so you'll see and hear your meal being completed for you.

Particular highlights were the ceviche, lomo saltado starter, and rotisserie chicken, which we shared across the table with a variety of sides. What a nice treat to stumble across this location, and our server was gracious, attentive, and had wonderful recommendations for our meal (all of which we took with enthusiasm.) Absolutely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank junior_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Almost a hole in the wall, but good”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Getting to La Fusion was supposed to be straightforward, but I entirely missed their sign. It is a small cozy restaurant with about 12 tables and we sat next to the kitchen. Busy as it was, I could experience the different flavors. We had a ceviche mixto for an appetizer and I had the mushroom wrap - was quite healthy and delicious. Service was pretty quick, even though a friend ordered the lamb shank, which he thoroughly enjoyed. Will return next time I am in SFO.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank betamax12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great service!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Smiling faces, friendly atmosphere, excellent service, and delicious food...all at a very reasonable price...i can't say enough good about this place! Came here on a weekend trip to san francisco with my mom. We had the rotisserie chicken with bread salad, truffle mac and cheese (the best mac and cheese i have ever had), a side of sauteed kale, and sangria. Everything was excellent! Both servers working were extremely friendly and accommodating. I will definitely come back if i'm ever back in SF!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Keeper”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Arrived in town late for the America's Cup races and stumbled upon La Fusion. Home run. Its got the 3 P's. Great people, great product and great process. Thank you all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christopher c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fusion also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to La Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing