We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodney Lough Jr. San Francisco Gallery

Rodney Lough Jr. San Francisco Gallery
Ranked #273 of 528 things to do in San Francisco
Attraction details
San Francisco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Splendid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We walked past this wonderful gallery at fisherman's warf (SF) so many days, without any idea of what we were missing. On one lucky day though, we decided to check it out when we were showing our friends around. This gallery contains such visually remarkable pieces that its hard to believe they are real. The photographer is truly gifted and his love for nature is so well captured in the splendid snapshots. It sure did rekindle my husband's love for photography and my love for visiting national parks !

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ChillChalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    0
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Come in from the chill and take a look”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We came in on a chilly night and discovered that we liked his beautiful nature pictures. They sell prints for a resonable price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“so special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stumbled into this gallery as we were strolling and were so glad we did! The pictures he takes are out of this world. It makes you want to visit each and every one of the places he photographs. This gallery is definitely worth visiting.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank happyfamily570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Remarkable photographs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Almost missed this one among all the souvenir shops. Remarkable collection. Can't afford any of the displayed works but prints of many of the pieces were available at very reasonable prices, given the quality of this artist's work. He has a very unique eye. Loved the creativity and beauty of his work!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank foodfan-5211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing photo gallery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Wow a must see! We really enjoyed these amazing wilderness photographic masterpieces.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank PatProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodney Lough Jr. San Francisco Gallery also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Rodney Lough Jr. San Francisco Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing