We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
690
110
30
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
110
30
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitwine and cheesethe golden gate bridgesocial clubofficers quartersrocking chairsdisney museumcrissy fieldarmy baseofficers clubmilitary historythe national park servicefog hornfree shuttleno elevatorcontinental breakfastking suite
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 843 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Best place in San Francisco. Peaceful, historic hotel. Great walks from there to forest, beach, bayside, Marina district, Presidio heights, Pacific heights and more. Large rooms with great views. Nice wine hour and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tompY6689ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Without any doubts this is one of the best properties in San Francisco. You have great access to the city and warf but also have solitude and quiet. Not something easily done in very busy San Francisco.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U5648KLstevej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

This hotel is spectacular. The Presidio is breathtaking. The hotel staff is wonderful and their attention to detail is explicit. The most relaxing visit if SF I have ever had. The breakfast was continental and as expected. The rooms were well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rarunyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We loved our stay at the Inn at the Presidio. It's a little bit remote but I love the fact that it's off the beaten path. Super great check-in, beautiful property, very clean, wonderful bed and upgraded amenities (no air conditioning in room but we left the bathroom window just a crack open and it was perfect). We sat by the fire pit and it was super romantic,The breakfast was a continental breakfast but upscale and delicious - not like the cheap stuff you get at hotel chains. Beautiful walking paths, very relaxing. We were only there overnight so that was unfortunately. I would love to come back and really enjoy.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank gpallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

The location of the Inn is great, easy to get to Napa and similarly get to Union Square downtown. The breakfast is simply but nutritious and fresh, the evening wine and cheese is a delightful pause in the day. My room was comfortable, spacious and well appointed, the bathroom large and spotless. My stay was very enjoyable and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews