We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
San Francisco Bay Boat Cruises/Wine Tasting on the Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Wine Tasting Cruise on San Francisco Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Bay Cruise includes a flight (4 tastes) of wine and light snacks. San Francisco Bay's only floating wine tasting room. We offer an intimate voyage on the bay while our wine steward offers CA wines. A full bar is available for your non wine drinking friends. Light snacks provided. We are also available for your private charter for business, birthday, wedding events, etc. Max passengers 30. The route depends on prevailing weather conditions on the bay.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I really loved this boat trip! I was in SF only for few days with my friends, so we did't have time to see the whole city, but this trip was on the top of the must-to-do list. I highly recommend it! The feeling of admiring this adorable city from the ocean side is amazing!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Polina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    9
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun Cruise”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was a really fun cruise. The crew was very knowledgeable about wine and the Captian pointed out cool points of interest as we cruised the bay. I would recommend the earlier cruises, night time is a bit chilly and the sights aren't as clear. But if you've seen them and you want to relax on a boat with some wine, this is it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yadira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great way to spend the afternoon”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have been coming to SF for years and found this tour to be a novel, fun way to spend an afternoon on a sunny SF day. This tour offers an intimate environment and a friendly atmosphere. Melissa was very engaging and has a really nice variety of local/California wines. Great for couples.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Oko341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sceptical of previous reviews”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Myself and a friend booked this twilight boat cruise for our holiday in San Fransisco. We felt we should submit this review due to a discrepancy between our experience and many previous reviews.
Although we found the hosts to be very pleasant, we did not feel that this was a five star experience (as we had read in previous tripadvisor reviews). The boat was relatively crowded and the tour was only minimally informative. Although the wine and tour were overall pleasant, and I would not deter people from this, I would not strongly recommend this as a San Fransisco highlight or as a wine tasting tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky85ewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must Do!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I most definitely recommend the SF Bay Boat cruise, takes you under the Golden Gate Bridge, around Alcatraz and with the beautiful view and if the weather is sunny and beautiful, it is worth it!!
Make sure you have a jacket with you as the wind is quite strong, going but coming back was calm.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank win78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Francisco Bay Boat Cruises/Wine Tasting on the Bay also viewed

 

Been to San Francisco Bay Boat Cruises/Wine Tasting on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing