We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #76 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had a family of 5 (two adults and 3 small kids) stay on July 25th for two nights. The place was very comfy. We had a living area, two bedrooms and a full kitchenette. The top floor had tables outside and we had nice views of Alcatraz and the bay. The location was good and was only a 15 minute walk to Fisherman’s Warf. Be sure to know that there is a separate charge for parking that is not disclosed on the reservation details.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RG_Tex_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    141
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
217
213
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My sisters and I stayed 3 nights. We were in one of the rear one bedroom with pull out corner units without a view, but it was very quiet. The rooms are spacious and clean with well equipped kitchen and free Wifi. The staff, Rowena, Cris, Trini, and others were professional, friendly and helpful. We brought our coffee and breakfast to the rooftop deck and enjoyed fantastic views of Alcatraz and the bay. The location is convenient to Ghirardelli Square and a few blocks from several good restaurants, Pier 39 and sightseeing tours. We had originally planned to stay at the Holiday Inn, but after reading the reviews decided to stay at the Suites instead. We saved money and had a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights at the start of a 2 week holiday. Rooms spacious with well equipped kitchen and separate master bedroom. Pull out double in living room comfy. Roof terrace fantastic with bay views of Alkatraz and the GG bridge. Staff really helpful particularly Cris (many thanks!). Convenient location for transport and short walk to fisherman's wharf.
All in all a great place to stay, fantastic space,facilities and location at the price and really helpful staff.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank DJAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of four (a 3.5 year old and a10 month old baby) and we stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was very roomy, clean and nicely decorated. I really enjoyed the back porch with all the plants. It's fenced in and shared by several units. My children played there most of the time we were in the hotel room. It definitely made the space larger and it's a nice place to sit with the morning coffee.

The kitchen was a nice surprise too. It's updated and stocked with plenty of plates, glasses and utensils. There's a rooftop deck where you can get a nice view of the bay. The rates were really reasonable and I thought it was a great location. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ktklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco at the beginning of our trip to Northern California. We had a one bedroom suite which was a little tight for 4 adults but we managed. The hotel was spotless and was within walking distance of our sightseeing tour as well as many restaurants and Ghiradelli Square. This location is also on the Hyde Street Trolley line which was a great thing to experience while in San Francisco. We had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Loved this place! It was awesome to have a kitchen and a separate bedroom, too. Even though you're so close to amazing restaurants, it's nice sometimes to just eat a sandwich at "home." Great location -- be sure and catch the cable car right outside the door. Close to the beach, and walking distance to the aquarium, shops, restaurants, the ferry to Alcatraz, shopping, etc. Also loved the rooftop tables.

Room Tip: My only complaint? the pullout couches are less-than-comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lauralee449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here at the beginning of May for 2 nights in a one bedroom. The parking is really tricky and we drove past the hotel at least 2 times before calling and getting them to open the garage for us to drive into. We are Shell owners and had never stayed here before. The location is great! Just a couple of blocks away from Fisherman's Wharf and Ghiradelli Square. The view from the top deck is amazing! We had a clear day and the views of the bridges and Alcatraz was breathtaking. Great property and people.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirard...
#43 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherma...
#51 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
#28 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 3,742 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#48 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 2655 Hyde St, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#15 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24 spacious suites, The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf is the perfect choice for discriminating travelers who want to leave their heart in the heart of San Francisco. The spacious suites offer you comfortable one or two-bedroom floor plans, each tastefully appointed with the furnishings you’d expect from a sophisticated San Francisco hotel. The intimate ambiance of the property is evident in features like the fountain in the lobby, and the private balconies and patios available in selected suites. Located next to the Hyde Street Cable Car stop, you’re just a short stroll from the sensory pleasures of Fisheerman’s Wharf, or the turn of the century ambiance of The Cannery, Pier 39, or the undersea secrets of the Aquarium of the Bay. This lyrical city by the bay will take you wherever your imagination allows, and The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf San Francisco resort is the perfect place to begin your journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Suites at Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hotel At Fishermans Wharf
At Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Suites Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing