We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like home...Really”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #83 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Dakota
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Felt like home...Really”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

A short 3 night stay was very comfortable. Everything was very nice, the staff, the bed, the shower, and we really did feel like we were at home and not at a hotel. The suite setting is wonderful to have. We would stop by a couple of times each day for a respite. The location is absolutely perfect. We shall return.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony. We did not have one but I wished we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank WayneSouthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    153
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
234
221
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Could not find fault with this property, was fantastic from the minute we arrived right until we checked out. The staff were fantastic, the room was beautiful and the location was perfect.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the third floor which had a small balcony to look right out to Alcatraz. The beds were good quality so we all slept well. The view from the sorting area on the roof is spectacular and must not be missed.

Our room was serviced dealt which we weren't expecting so that was a treat. The full sized kitchen was very handy and had everything we needed.


It's a short walk down to Fishermans Wharf and the cable car terminus.

Should we return we will definitely stay here again, it was perfect for us.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LeanneTonyNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a great week in San Francisco and all the great reviews are true. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The only drawback we experienced were noisy people returning to there rooms after 11:00pm. The way the Hotel is setup you have to walk into a common area that is inclosed, every sound in there can be herd in our bedroom. After a night out on the town I'm sure people are not thinking of that. Also a couple nights we were awakened by what sounded like furniture being moved around in the room above us. This is after 1:00 am. Our room was on the first floor, hillside in the center. We avoided traffic noise being there but not inconsiderate fellow travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

If you are looking for a GREAT location to stay at....this is it! Fisherman's Wharf...a couple blocks away. Transsportation to ANYWHERE you wanna go in the city, literally right outside the door! Ghiradelli's.....one block! And being that this is actually a "time-share" place....you only get the units that are available for the time you want. We had 2nd floor, had a great view of the streets & Bay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BCSRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We read all the positive reviews of this property in advance and were still pleasantly surprised. The apartment we had, on the second level with a balcony overlooking the street , was brilliantly located and excellent in every way.
We were traveling as a family of four, with 19 and 16 yo sons. They slept on the queen sized safa bed which, like the Queen bed in the separate bedroom, was very comfortable.
The whole package here was impressive - including the kitchen which had crockery and cutlery which were of a good standard so it was possible to prepare some meals.
We were wowed by taking our first breakfast on the roof - overlooking San Francisco Bay...quite idyllic! Excellent and helpful staff. The only small glitch was an unreliable wifi service which we brought to staffs attention when we left.
We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Explorer640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week here and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay. From bringing in the new year with breathtaking views from the rooftop, to parking our car in the garage and never looking at it again until we left. We found public transportation to be very convenient from this location...and we enjoyed hearing and seeing the cable cars every day. Our suite was well equipped and allowed us to save some $$ by cooking some meals in. We had plenty of room to entertain guests...enjoyed our balcony. Can't say enough in praise. We will happily return.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank J4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is situated in the fisherman wharf district which is a beautiful and relaxed area of the city and offers superb views of Alcatraz and the bay. It's 5-10 mins from Pier 39 and the Alcatraz ferry port and on the Powell-Hyde cable car line making access around the city simple and safe.

The rooms are an apartment feel, both well appointed and maintained with laundry facilities on site and an overall small friendly feel as appose to a busy mainstream hotel. There is parking on site which was useful and the staff very helpful.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LordEddardStark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirard...
#30 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#62 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 2655 Hyde St, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24 spacious suites, The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf is the perfect choice for discriminating travelers who want to leave their heart in the heart of San Francisco. The spacious suites offer you comfortable one or two-bedroom floor plans, each tastefully appointed with the furnishings you’d expect from a sophisticated San Francisco hotel. The intimate ambiance of the property is evident in features like the fountain in the lobby, and the private balconies and patios available in selected suites. Located next to the Hyde Street Cable Car stop, you’re just a short stroll from the sensory pleasures of Fisheerman’s Wharf, or the turn of the century ambiance of The Cannery, Pier 39, or the undersea secrets of the Aquarium of the Bay. This lyrical city by the bay will take you wherever your imagination allows, and The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf San Francisco resort is the perfect place to begin your journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites at Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hotel At Fishermans Wharf
At Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Suites Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing