We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location for San Francisco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #91 of 231 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 2, 2013

You couldn't be located any more conveniently. We had a 2 bedroom, 1 bath for 2 couples. Not family members, but we made it work. Two bathrooms would have been better, but that does not stop the great review. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, they cleaned the room everyday. Our unit had a view of the bay and Alcatraz. Cable cars went right by the unit, but it just added to the ambiance of the city. The cars stopped around midnight and started about 6. But why sleep when you are in San Francisco! We walked to everything. We did have to pay additional $$'s to park, which we didn't know going in, but parking is at a premium and we would have had to park somewhere. So definitely stay here!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Hyde Street room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 592 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

I could write a book about all of the good things that I like about the Suites At Fisherman's Wharf. I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable, family friendly space that puts you within walking distance of all of the Fisherman's Wharf attractions. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel quite welcome by Jason at the front desk and we immediately felt that we were indeed in a home away from home as we settled into our fully furnished, very clean suite. One thing that we especially liked was hearing the bell ringing from the Cable Cars as they made there way up and down Hyde Street adjacent to the hotel. Be sure to check out the roof top deck which offers fabulous views of Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge. On a quick final note, the housekeeping was outstanding. Each day when we returned from our sightseeing, we discovered clean towels, all the beds made, and the dirty dishes washing in the dishwasher. Many thanks to the staff and management at The Suites At Fisherman's Wharf for making our stay there so fabulous. We are looking forward to our return visit there for Fleet Weekend in October!!

Room Tip: If you are booking a 1 bedroom suite, request the deluxe suite on the 3rd floor. It has an unobstruc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were very fortunate to find this property online.The location just could not be beat. we were within easy walking distance to Ghiradelli Square and Fisherman's Wharf with the accompanying attractions and restaurants.As other reviewers mentioned the cable cars go right by the property.Our suite was on the opposite side of the building from these however and was actually one of the quieter places we stayed on a month long California & Hawaii trip.The kitchen was VERY well stocked although we did not utilize it much. The living room was large and comfortable with a sectional,large TV,and eating space.There was even a small desk on which to use your laptop. The bedroom was not very big but had adequate drawers and a nice closet and flat screen TV. The bedding itself was comfy.The bathroom is tiny and can only be used by one person at a time so just be aware of that. Besides the location and helpful staff what we most loved about this property was garage parking which is quite a luxury in San Francisco at any price and the rooftop terrace. The view of the GoldenGate,Alcatraz,etc from there was amazing. Take a bottle of California wine up and pretend the city is yours! I also would recommend a tiny restaurant about 2 blocks away named Joanie's Happy Days.We had cheerful service and a decadent order of banana covered pancakes there one morning. I also loved the cupcakery at Ghiradelli Sq and don't miss the sealions!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the cable car route are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raspberryridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I can't say enough great things about Suites at Fisherman's Wharf. The location is THE BEST in the city...walking distance of EVERYTHING the wonderful Wharf area has to offer!...with Cable Cars and Muni transportation that stops right outside the door! Rooms are large, comfortable and well appointed with great king bed, huge living room, well equipped kitchen --- plus a GREAT rooftop lounging area where you can relax with a bottle of wine and panoramic views of ALL the beauty the Bay has to offer! Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful! Just the greatest place to stay when visiting San Francisco!

Room Tip: Room on higher floor with Bay/Wharf view off the balcony are incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeniTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I would reccommend this establishment to anyone visiting San Francisco. The location was great, as the cable car turn around is a block away and there is a bus and cable car stop right outside the doors to the Hotel.
The unit itself was very roomy, complete with well equipped kitchen. Our room was on the inside, so we did not hear the street noise.
There is rooftop access which offers a wonderful view of the bay and surrounding areas.
Close walk to a wide variety of restaurants and sites.
The staff was welcoming and ready to answer questions about the area. Free WI-FI a plus.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor on the inside of the building and did not experience the noise you may have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allsuites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The location was great with bus and cable car stops in front of hotel. The unit was roomy with a small kitchenette. The staff was helpful and friendly. It was also a short walk to restaurants, the wharf and cable car turn around. Would stay there again if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: It wasn't that the restaurant and fitness center were bad, there just wasn't any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bernicone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My Husband and I drive to Oregon every 6 months from Texas, and we stopped here on our last trip in January 2013. This was a wonderful splurge as we call it for it was pricey but worth every penny? Gary was very nice and helpful and so was Tim in the bar. We would of liked a better view room but we were told it was almost booked completely, but the room it self was very cozy and nice, one of the better hotels we've stayed at located in a big city. We are huge breakfast fans and this breakfast here was wonderful, so Thank you very much Suites at Fishermans Wharf, that whole Wharf is just so neat theres nothing else like it in the world, Its got vegas street performers with a mix of harbor fishing and smell of fish. We will be back to San Francisco in the near future and we will let everyone know of our great time here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf
#28 of 231 in San Francisco
427 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirard...
#11 of 231 in San Francisco
729 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#54 of 231 in San Francisco
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2655 Hyde St, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $252 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24 spacious suites, The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf is the perfect choice for discriminating travelers who want to leave their heart in the heart of San Francisco. The spacious suites offer you comfortable one or two-bedroom floor plans, each tastefully appointed with the furnishings you’d expect from a sophisticated San Francisco hotel. The intimate ambiance of the property is evident in features like the fountain in the lobby, and the private balconies and patios available in selected suites. Located next to the Hyde Street Cable Car stop, you’re just a short stroll from the sensory pleasures of Fisheerman’s Wharf, or the turn of the century ambiance of The Cannery, Pier 39, or the undersea secrets of the Aquarium of the Bay. This lyrical city by the bay will take you wherever your imagination allows, and The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf San Francisco resort is the perfect place to begin your journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suites at Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hotel At Fishermans Wharf
At Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Suites Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing