We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great condos with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #90 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We love staying at the Suites at Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco. Summer or winter there are great views of bay and city from condo as well as the roof garden. One block from Ghiradelli and Fishermans Wharf. Fantastic bus service to Union Square, Golden Gate Park, theatres, anywhere! Great restaurants everywhere you look!

Room Tip: Higher floors less street and cable car noise!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jeannieberns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 582 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

Imagine staying in a place where you can see and hear the famous cable cars of San Francisco. If you are lucky enough to find availability; book it! The location is perfect; within walking distance of stores, Fisherman's Wharf, the well known Buena Vista and accross the street from Gary Danko's 5 start restaurant.
The beds are comfortable, daily service is a huge plus and includes toiletries and coffee. The parking garage is adequate, very reasonably priced and has in and out priveleges. If you like public transportation, the bus stops are in front, accross the street and within a block. We went to Anchor Steam Brewery and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the brewery knowing we were taking public transportation.
The front desk staff are very helpful and always greeted us in a friendly manner. We took advantage of the view from the roof top deck at the end of the day. Priceless!!

Room Tip: Middle rooms are quieter but you give up being able to see activity outside. Front rooms are a bit...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sinfinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

All the rooms are suites so that is great going in. The single room was kind of small but you only sleep in it. The mattress was comfortable. The living room was spacious. Our kids slept on the queen size pull out that had the thickest most comfortable mattress ever! The kitchen area was kind of small, but functional. It had no stove, but did have a 2 burner cook-top and a convection oven/microwave. The bathroom was tiny, but there was a big under the sink area to put your things. The shower also had a big shelf to store your items. There were 2 sides of the building. One side faced the street and one side faced the building next to it. We were facing the apartments next to it, not much of a view (beautiful roof top patio if you want a view!), but I was glad we were there because the Cable cars run from 5am to 1am and they are loud! When our window was open I could hear them on the opposite side of the building. If you are sensitive to noise, stay in the back. The rooms had no AC, but it was in the 60's when we were there so it was fine. The room did have ceiling fans that we used every day. The window of the room where we were faced out to the courtyard so there was light coming in all the time. The curtains were okay so it didn't bother me. All in all this place was in an excellent location. We were 2 blocks from fisherman's wharf and there is a cable car/muni stop right outside our building. We didn't use our car the entire week (the parking lot is TINY and it does cost 22 dollars a night, but much cheaper than the 36-50 dollars I saw around town). I enjoyed our week stay and the staff was always helpful. Oh and another thing that was great, is that even though we stayed through an exchange of our timeshare, there was cleaning every day. That never happens when we do timeshare exchanges. It was fantastic!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, don't stay on the street side. Stay on the apartment building si...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michaelshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is our second visit to the Suites at Fisherman's Wharf. It is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Fisherman's Wharf is just a few blocks away, a nice walk! We had a nice room with a great balcony overlooking the bay. The staff are very accommodating and nice. We are here now, and our visit has been wonderful so far!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The suite was very comfortable for four people. Two can sleep in the bedroom and two on in the sofa bed in the living room area. The small kitchen is useful if one wanted to cook. Although the furnishings are old, they are well maintained and very clean. The staff at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. I used their parking garage which was very convenient. The location is excellent...walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, and Chinatown. I loved the view of Alcatraz from the roof top.Although I could have walked to the downtown area, about 2 and 1/2 miles, I took a cab. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Internet service is included in the price.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

this perfectly situated resort, for sf visitors, has been my family's choice of places to stay in this area of sf. The suites are roomy, the staff is top notch, and, again, the location is within proximity of all things that make sf the world renown place that it is.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haasyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had just one night in the city and based on reviews, we decided to stay at the Suites at Fisherman's Wharf. I highly recommend staying here, especially if you are staying longer than one night. Aside from the accommodations being spacious and comfortable, we had a view of Alcatraz and the Bay from our room/balcony. The roof top area with tables was perfect for taking in the sunset!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DrewChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirard...
#19 of 229 in San Francisco
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2655 Hyde St, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $319 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24 spacious suites, The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf is the perfect choice for discriminating travelers who want to leave their heart in the heart of San Francisco. The spacious suites offer you comfortable one or two-bedroom floor plans, each tastefully appointed with the furnishings you’d expect from a sophisticated San Francisco hotel. The intimate ambiance of the property is evident in features like the fountain in the lobby, and the private balconies and patios available in selected suites. Located next to the Hyde Street Cable Car stop, you’re just a short stroll from the sensory pleasures of Fisheerman’s Wharf, or the turn of the century ambiance of The Cannery, Pier 39, or the undersea secrets of the Aquarium of the Bay. This lyrical city by the bay will take you wherever your imagination allows, and The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf San Francisco resort is the perfect place to begin your journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suites at Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hotel At Fishermans Wharf
At Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Suites Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing